Karol Mossakowski


Organ

Born in Poland in 1990 into a family of musicians, he began his musical studies with his father. After high school, he entered the Poznań Music Academy where he studied organ with Elżbieta Karolak and Jarosław Tarnawski. In 2011 he entered the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris as a pupil of Olivier Latry and Michel Bouvard. Since 2013, Mossakowski has also been pursuing studies in improvisation class with Thierry Escaich, Philippe Lefebvre and László Fassang.

He is a laureate of several international organ competitions: He won the 1st Prize in the IVth Feliks Nowowiejski International Organ Competition in Poznań in 2010, the 1st Prize in Prague Spring International Organ Competition in 2013, the 1st Prize and Public Prize in the Grand Prix Jean-Louis Florentz Competition in Angers in 2015 and the 1st Prize and Public Prize in the Grand Prix André Marchal Improvisation Competition in Biarritz in 2015. In 2016 he won one of the the most prestigious organ improvisation competition « Grand Prix de Chartres » In 2012 he was the recipient of a scholarship from the french government. Later on, he received the scholarship from the Fondation de France.

In 2014-15 Mossakowski was appointed Young Artist in Residence at Cathedral of St. Louis King of France in New Orleans (USA). There, he played many solo recitals and concerts, including with the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra. During 6 months, he used his pedagogical skills by teaching interpretation and improvisation lessons, and gave masterclasses to the public of the American Guild of Organists.

In the 2016-2017 season he twice appeared at the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre (with Sofia Kiprskaya; in February and during the Stars of the White Nights festival in June), and has performed concerts at the Warsaw Philharmonic (with trumpeter Sergei Nakariakov), the Béla Bartók National Concert Hall in Budapest (with organist Martin Sturm) and the Cathédrale de Nancy. Engagements for the current season include appearances at Notre-Dame de Paris, the Maison de la Radio France and Hesston Mennonite Church (Kansas, USA).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Кароль Моссаковский


Орган

Кароль Моссаковский родился 1990 году, в семье музыкантов. Начал обучаться музыке под руководством отца. Окончил Познаньскую академию музыки им. И. Я. Падеревского (классы Эльжбеты Кароляк и Ярослава Тарнавского) и Парижскую высшую национальную консерваторию (классы Оливье Латри и Мишеля Бувара). С 2013 года совершенствуется как импровизатор под руководством Тьерри Эскеша, Филиппа Лефевра и Ласло Фассанга.

Завоевал первые премии на Международном конкурсе органистов им. Феликса Нововейского в Познани (2010) и конкурсе органистов Международного музыкального фестиваля «Пражская весна» (2013), первые премии и премии слушательских симпатий на Международном конкурсе органистов им. Жан-Луи Флоренца в Анже (2015) и Международном конкурсе импровизаторов им. Андре Маршала в Биаррице (2015). В 2014–2015 годах был постоянным приглашенным артистом собора св. Людовика в Новом Орлеане (США). В 2016 году стал победителем одного из самых престижных состязаний органистов – «Гран-при Шартра».

В течение полугода преподавал искусство импровизации и давал мастер-классы в Американской гильдии органистов.

В сезоне 2016-2017 годов дважды выступил в Концертном зале Мариинского театра (с Софьей Кипрской – в феврале и в рамках фестиваля «Звезды белых ночей» – в июне), дал концерты в Варшавской филармонии (с трубачом Сергеем Накаряковым), Национальном концертном зале им. Белы Бартока в Будапеште (с органистом Мартином Штурмом) и Кафедральном соборе Нанси. Среди ангажементов на текущий сезон – выступления в соборе Нотр-Дам-де-Пари, Доме Радио Франции и Меннонитской церкви Хесстона (Канзас, США).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход