Juan de la Rubia


Organ

Juan de la Rubia was born in Valencia in 1982. He studied organ, piano and harpsichord at the Conservatorio Superior de Música in Valencia, the Escuela Superior de Música de Cataluña in Barcelona, the Universität der Künste in Berlin and the Conservatoire National de Toulouse. He has studied under Vicent Ros, Óscar Candendo, Michel Bouvard and Montserrat Torrent. Juan de la Rubia has also studied improvisation under Emilio Molina and Wolfgang Seifen and taken part in master-classes given by Daniel Roth, Bernhard Haas, Enrico Viccardi, Olivier Latry, Wolfgang Zerer and Ton Koopman.

In 2002 Juan de la Rubia won first prize at the Concurso Permanente de Juventudes Musicales de España and began his career as a concert musician. He has performed at the most prestigious music venues in Spain as well as in Andorra, Germany, Belgium, France, Monaco, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Palestine, the Philippines and Equatorial Guinea.
Juan de la Rubia has won prizes at many organ competitions in Spain (Santiago de Compostela (2002), Valencia (2003) and Barcelona (2004)) and took first prize from the Real Academia de Bellas Artes in Granada.

His repertoire covers every era, but his own particular interest lies with Bach and the Romantic composers who wrote for symphony organ. Juan de la Rubia performed as an improviser at the inaugural ceremony for the organ at the Auditorio de Tenerife alongside the acclaimed German organist Wolfgang Seifen, and he has also performed at organ inaugurations in Castellón, Gáldar, Madrid, Palma de Mallorca and the Canary Islands.

The organist’s repertoire also features contemporary music. He has given premiere performances of works by contemporary composers at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, the Cathedrals of León and San Sebastian and at the Ensems contemporary music festival in Valencia. Juan de la Rubia works with many acclaimed music ensembles, among them the Grup Instrumental de Valencia, the Spanish Radio and TV Chorus, the Chorus and Orchestra of Valencia, the Madrid Camerata, the National Chamber Orchestra of Andorra, the Royal Filarmonía de Galicia, the Kammerorchester Carl Phillip Emanuel Bach and the Joven Orquesta Nacional de Cataluña.

The organist’s performances have been broadcast by Radio Clásica, France Musique, RNE, Catalunya Música and RTV Slovenia. He has recorded five discs of organ music by Spanish and French composers from the Romantic era as well as works by contemporary composers.
Since 2005, the maestro has taught improvisation at the Escuela Superior de Música de Cataluña in Barcelona. He is a titular organist of the Basílica i Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família in Barcelona.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Хуан де ла Рубья


Орган

Хуан де ла Рубья родился в Валенсии в 1982 году. Получил образование как органист, пианист и клавесинист в Консерватории Валенсии, Каталонской высшей школе музыки в Барселоне, Университете искусств в Берлине и Национальной консерватории Тулузы. Учился у Висента Роса, Оскара Кандендо, Мишеля Бувара и Монсеррат Торрент. Также Хуан де ла Рубья изучал искусство импровизации у Эмилио Молина и Вольфганга Зайфена, участвовал в мастер-классах Даниэля Рота, Бернарда Хааса, Энрико Викарди, Оливье Латри, Вольфганга Церера и Тона Коопмана.

В 2002 году Хуан де ла Рубья получил первую премию на Национальном конкурсе молодых музыкантов Испании и начал свою концертную деятельность. Он выступал в самых известных музыкальных залах Испании, а также в Андорре, Германии, Бельгии, Франции, Монако, Италии, Португалии, Словении, Венгрии, Чехии, Палестине, на Филиппинах и в Экваториальной Гвинее.

Хуан де ла Рубья – лауреат многочисленных органных конкурсов Испании (Сантьяго де Компостела, 2002; Валенсия, 2003, Барселона, 2004) и обладатель I премии Королевской академии изящных искусств в Гранаде.

Репертуар исполнителя охватывает все эпохи, но его особый интерес вызывает творчество Баха и композиторов-романтиков, писавших для симфонического органа. Хуан де ла Рубья выступал как импровизатор на церемонии инаугурации органа в Концертном зале Тенерифе вместе с известным немецким органистом Вольфгангом Зайфеном, а также принимал участие в инаугурации органов в Кастейоне, Галдаре, Мадриде, Пальма-де-Майорке и на острове Гран-Канария.

Также органист активно исполняет современную музыку. Он выступал с премьерами сочинений современных композиторов во Дворце Каталонской музыки в Барселоне, Кафедральных соборах Леона и Сан-Себастьяна и на фестивале современной музыки Ensems в Валенсии. Хуан де ла Рубья сотрудничает со многими известными музыкальными коллективами, среди которых «Инструментальный ансамбль Валенсии» (Grup Instrumental de Valencia), Хор Радио и телевидения Испании, Хор и Оркестр Валенсии, «Мадридская камерата», Национальный камерный оркестр Андорры, Королевский филармонический оркестр Галисии, Камерный оркестр им. Карла Филиппа Эммануэля Баха и Национальный молодежный оркестр Каталонии.

Выступления органиста транслировались такими радиокомпаниями, как Radio Clásica, France Musique, Национальное радио Испании, Радио каталонской музыки и Радио Словении. Он записал пять дисков с органной музыкой испанских и французских композиторов эпохи романтизма и сочинениями современных композиторов. С 2005 года маэстро преподает импровизацию в Высшей школе музыки Каталонии в Барселоне. Является титулярным органистом собора Святого Семейства в Барселоне.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход