Ivan Stolbov


Clarniettist and Conductor

• Prize-winner at the ARD Competition (Munich) in the “woodwind quintet” category and at other international music competitions in St Petersburg, Moscow, Bucharest and Tokyo
• Recipient of the Grand Prix at the Novosibirsk International Music Festival for his performance of Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

Ivan Stolbov was born in Leningrad and in 2000 he graduated from the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, subsequently undertaking an assistant traineeship there (class of Professor Valery Bezruchenko). Perfected his skills at the Hochschule für Musik Detmold under Hans Dietrich Klaus, and has taken part in master-classes of leading European clarinettists including Antony Pay, François Benda and Alessandro Carbonare as well as taking part in chamber music courses under Aurèle Nicolet and András Schiff.

Since 1999 he has been a soloist with the Mariinsky Orchestra. Regularly tours with the orchestra. As a soloist he has performed with the Moscow and Novosibirsk Philharmonic Orchestras, the St Petersburg State Academic Cappella and the Tokyo and Bogotá Philharmonic Orchestras among other ensembles. Has conducted master-classes in Russia, Germany, Finland, Israel, Japan, the USA, Columbia and South Korea.

Ivan Stolbov has made successful appearances at prestigious music competitions. He received the Grand Prix at the Young Wind Instrument Performers’ Competition (Novosibirsk, 2000), and was a prize-winner at the ARD Competition (Munich, 2001) with a wind quintet, the Jeunesses musicales competition (Bucharest, 2004), the Rimsky-Korsakov Wind Instrument Performers’ Competition (St Petersburg, 2005) and the International Competition of Wind and Percussion Instrument Performers (Tokyo, 2007).

In 2013 Ivan Stolbov graduated from the St Petersburg Conservatoire as a conductor and studied under Alexander Polishchuk, Vasily Sinaisky and Alexander Titov, conducting concert programmes at the Mariinsky Theatre from the same year. As an opera conductor he made his debut in November 2014 with Mozart’s Così fan tutte. As a conductor, Stolbov’s repertoire also includes Hans Krása’s opera Brundibár and the ballets Prodigal Son and Symphony in Three Movements.
In 2017 Stolbov first conducted Vladimir Deshevov’s music to the film Fragment of an Empire, restored after the orchestral parts from the Mariinsky Theatre library.

In 2012 Ivan Stolbov and his wife, pianist Kim Ja Ran, recorded a disc on Melodiya featuring clarinet works by Debussy, Gretchaninov, Poulenc, Hindemith and Taneyev. In 2016 appeared his conducting debut disc with the Mariinsky Orchestra playing bassoon concertos by Vivaldi, Weber and Jolivet, the soloist being Rodion Tolmachev.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Иван Столбов


Кларнетист и дирижер

• Лауреат конкурса АРД (Мюнхен) в категории «духовой квинтет», а также других международных музыкальных конкурсов в Санкт-Петербурге, Москве, Бухаресте и Токио
• Обладатель Гран-при Международного музыкального фестиваля в Новосибирске за исполнение концерта Моцарта для кларнета с оркестром

Иван Столбов родился в Ленинграде, в 2000 году окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию, затем ассистентуру-стажировку при ней (класс профессора Валерия Безрученко). Совершенствовал мастерство в Высшей школе музыки города Детмольда у Ханса-Дитриха Клауса, принимал участие в мастер-классах ведущих европейских кларнетистов – Энтони Пэя, Франсуа Бенды, Алессандро Карбонаре, – а также занимался на курсах камерной музыки у Ореля Николе и Андраша Шиффа.

С 1999 года – солист симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра. В составе оркестра активно гастролирует. Как солист выступал с оркестрами Московской и Новосибирской филармоний, Государственной академической капеллы Санкт-Петербурга, филармоническими оркестрами Токио, Боготы и другими коллективами. Проводил мастер-классы в России, Германии, Финляндии, Израиле, Японии, США, Колумбии и Южной Корее.

Иван Столбов с успехом выступал на престижных музыкальных состязаниях. Он обладатель Гран-при конкурса молодых исполнителей на духовых инструментах (Новосибирск, 2000), лауреат конкурса ARD (Мюнхен, 2001) в составе квинтета духовых инструментов, конкурса Jeunesses musicales (Бухарест, 2004), конкурса исполнителей на духовых инструментах имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (Санкт-Петербург, 2005), международного конкурса исполнителей на духовых и ударных инструментах (Токио, 2007).

В 2012 году на фирме «Мелодия» музыкант в ансамбле с пианисткой Ким Чжа Ран записал диск с произведениями Дебюсси, Гречанинова, Пуленка, Хиндемита, Танеева.

В 2013 году Иван Столбов окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию как дирижер, занимался под руководством Александра Полищука, Василия Синайского и Александра Титова, с того же года дирижирует в Мариинском театре концертными программами. Как оперный дирижер дебютировал в ноябре 2014 года с оперой Моцарта «Так поступают все». В репертуаре Столбова-дирижера также опера Владимира Тарнопольского «Правдивая история Золушки», балеты «Блудный сын» и «Симфония в трех движениях».

© 1998 – 2016
Государственный академический Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Правообладателем материалов, опубликованных на сайте, является Государственный академический Мариинский театр. При копировании любых материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна.
user_nameВыход