Alexander Ramm


Upcoming performances:
17 October 2021

Ramm plays with enormous musical authority. Unlike many young instrumentalists, he is not intimidated by the reflective or the elegiac; nor is he nervous about the length of pauses, or the creation of inter-phrase silence. He has a phenomenal technique, and he demonstrated it to full effect in this captivating performance.

Cape Times

Cello

Alexander Ramm was born in 1988 in Vladivostok. Graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (cello class of Natalia Shakhovskaya and chamber ensemble class of Alexander Bonduryansky) and completed a postgraduate course at the conservatory. Continued his studies at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin (class of Frans Helmerson).

Prize-winner at the Moscow Competition for Young Cellists (2003; 1st prize), the Cambridge International Boston Competition (2005; 1st prize), the Moscow Romantic Music Festival (2006; Grand Prix), the Beijing International Music Competition (2010; 2nd prize), the All-Russian Music Competition (Moscow, 2010; 1st prize) and the International Cello Competition Antonio Janigro (Zagreb, 2012; 4th prize). In April 2013 he won 3rd prize at one of the most prestigious cello competitions – the Paulo Cello Competition in Helsinki, making him the first Russian musician to be a prize-winner at that competition. In June 2015 he won 2nd prize and the Silver Medal at the International Tchaikovsky Competition.

Since 2011 he has featured in concert programmes of the Moscow Philharmonic Society, including the project Stars of the 21st Century, and has been a soloist at the St Petersburg Music House. Regularly performs at the Moscow Easter Festival.

Has toured to many towns and cities in Russia, Great Britain, Lithuania, Sweden, Austria, Finland, South Africa, Japan, France and Bulgaria; gives recitals at the Brucknerhaus in Linz, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw, the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre and the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall in Moscow. Collaborates with such conductors as Michail Jurowski, Vladimir Jurowski, Vladimir Spivakov, Valery Gergiev, Vasily Petrenko, Alexander Sladkovsky and Vladimir Fedoseyev.
Information for April 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Александр Рамм


Интерпретации Рамма отличаются огромной выразительной силой. В отличие от большинства молодых музыкантов он играет вдумчиво и не боится рефлексии, элегичности или длинных пауз. У него феноменальная техника, которую он во всем блеске продемонстрировал в своем чарующем исполнении.

Cape Times

Виолончель

Александр Рамм родился в 1988 году во Владивостоке. Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс виолончели Наталии Шаховской, класс камерного ансамбля Александра Бондурянского) и аспирантуру консерватории. Совершенствовался в Берлинской высшей школе музыки им. Ханса Эйслера (класс Франса Хельмерсона).

Лауреат Московского конкурса юных виолончелистов (2003; I премия), Кембриджского международного конкурса в Бостоне (2005; I премия), Московского фестиваля романтической музыки (2006; Гран-при), Пекинского международного музыкального конкурса (2010; II премия), Всероссийского музыкального конкурса (Москва, 2010; I премия), Международного конкурса виолончелистов им. Антонио Янигро (Загреб, 2012; IV премия). В апреле 2013 года был удостоен III премии на одном из самых престижных конкурсов виолончелистов – Paulo Cello Competition в Хельсинки – и стал первым российским музыкантом, получившим на этом состязании звание лауреата. В июне 2015-го завоевал II премию и серебряную медаль на Международном конкурсе им. П. И. Чайковского.

С 2011 года – участник концертных программ Московской государственной академической филармонии, в том числе проекта «Звезды XXI века», и солист Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки. Регулярно выступает в рамках Московского Пасхального фестиваля.

Принимал участие в мастер-классах Филиппа Мюллера, Райнхарда Лацко, Марии Клигель, Узи Визеля в рамках Музыкальной академии Куршевеля и International Holland Music Sessions.

Гастролирует во многих городах России, Великобритании, Литвы, Швеции, Австрии, Финляндии, ЮАР, Японии, Франции и Болгарии; дает сольные концерты в линцском Брукнерхаусе, амстердамском Консертгебау, Концертном зале Мариинского театра и Концертном зале им. П. И. Чайковского в Москве. Сотрудничает с такими дирижерами, как Михаил Юровский, Владимир Юровский, Владимир Спиваков, Валерий Гергиев, Василий Петренко, Александр Сладковский и Владимир Федосеев.
Информация на апрель 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход