Yekaterina Goncharova


On Tuesday Ekaterina Goncharova sang Mr Shchedrin’s mini-monodrama Cleopatra and the Snake, and sold it beautifully. There is a lot of keening and moaning over shifting orchestral textures as Cleopatra faces death, but Ms Goncharova never made an ugly sound. Her swells and retreats on long-held high notes were remarkable, and her few moments of pure, untortured singing were lovely. As wide-ranging as it is concise, this work should have a big future with those flexible, adventurous sopranos who possess a fine sense of drama.
James R. Oestreich. The New York Times. 31 October 2012

Tatiana (Ekaterina Goncharova, also from the Mariinsky) is a dark-haired beauty in pale blue. <…> This young singer revealed so much in Tatiana: from passion to shrewishness, from delight to burning shame at the letter she has sent to Onegin, from arrogance to a mournfully rejected love – a love to which she nevertheless admits. <…> There is so much veracity and honesty in both this singer’s acting and her vocal skills.
Elena Cheremnykh. Business Online. 12 May 2015

Ekaterina Goncharova was a vocally outstanding and dramatically convincing Tatiana in Eugene Onegin.
Raymond Beegle. Classical Voice. 2 November 2019

Soprano

• Prize-winner at the Montserrat Caballé International Opera Singers' Competition in Zaragoza (1st prize, 2008).
• Prize-winner at the Elena Obraztsova International Young Opera Singers' Competition (1st prize, 2007).
• Prize-winner at the St Petersburg All-Russian Opera Singers' Competition (2007).
• Prize-winner at the Three Centuries of Classical Romance All-Russian Competition of Chamber Vocal Duets (2004).

Born in Novokuznetsk (Kemerovo Oblast). Graduated with distinction from the vocals faculty of the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory (class of Galina Kiseleva).

From 2009 to 2012 she was a soloist with the St Petersburg Conservatory Opera and Ballet Theatre.

At the outset of her career, the singer's appearances in a concert performance of the opera Carmen as Micaëla under Mariss Jansons (2008) and her debut at the Kölner Philharmonie in a concert with Montserrat Caballé (2010) were to prove ground-breaking.

In 2011 she made her Mariinsky Theatre debut as Micaëla (Carmen) and then joined the Mariinsky Opera Company.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes:
Natalia (The Oprichnik)
Marfa (The Tsar's Bride)
Tatiana (Eugene Onegin)
Maria (Mazepa)
Iolanta (Iolanta)
Princess Olga (The Maid of Pskov)
Vera Sheloga (The Noblewoman Vera Sheloga)
Fevroniya (The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya)
Natasha Rostova (War and Peace)
First Speaking Woman (The Lefthander)
Violetta Valéry (La traviata)
Elena (I vespri siciliani)
Desdemona (Otello)
Mimì (La bohème)
Suor Angelica (Suor Angelica)
Marguerite (Faust)
Micaëla (Carmen)

Concert repertoire: Princess Urusova (Boyarina Morozova), Eve (The Creation), soprano role in Bach’s Matthäus-Passion, Brahms’ Ein deutsches Requiem, Britten’s War Requiem, Henri Dutilleux’s Le temps l'horloge.

Repertoire also includes: the roles of Zemfira (Aleko), Francesca (Francesca da Rimini), Agnès (The Maid of Orleans), Genoveva (Genoveva), Antonia (Les Contes d'Hoffmann) and the soprano part in Rachmaninoff’s poem The Bells.

She sang the main women's parts at the Mariinsky premieres of Faust, Othello, Eugene Onegin (directed by A. Stepanyuk), War and Peace (directed by G. Vic) and The Oprichnik.

In 2012 she performed Rodion Shchedrin's Cleopatra and the Snake, a dramatic scene for woman's voice and orchestra, at the work's premiere in the USA (Memorial Hall of the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill) and in Russia (Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre). Took part in the world premiere of Rodion Shchedrin's opera The Lefthander (2013) and the first Mariinsky Theatre performance of the choral opera Boyarina Morozova (2014).

In March 2013 she took part in the gala Music of the White Nights at the Teatro Colón in Buenos-Aires (conducted by Valery Gergiev). In the summer of 2016 she appeared as Desdemona (Otello) at the Savonlinna Opera Festival (Finland). In May 2018 she performed the roles of Zemfira and Francesca in Rachmaninoff's operas Aleko and Francesca da Rimini at the Theatre Royal in Glasgow (Scottish Opera productions). Took part in a series of performances by the Vilnius City Opera, appearing as Marguerite in the opera Faust (2017–2018).

In November 2019 she performed the soprano part in Rachmaninoff’s poem The Bells at the Konzerthaus in Vienna, the Philharmonie de Luxembourg and the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg (with conductor Dmitry Liss).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Екатерина Гончарова


Небольшая монодрама Щедрина «Клеопатра и змея» предстала в выгодном свете благодаря Екатерине Гончаровой. В ее пении чувствовалось благородство, даже когда Клеопатра стенала и причитала перед лицом смерти. Нарастания и угасания на долго выдержанных высоких нотах были впечатляющими, а в тех нескольких эпизодах, где от голоса не требовалось экстремального звучания, пение было просто восхитительным. Этот опус, равно масштабный и лаконичный, ждет счастливое будущее, раз есть такие сопрано – гибкие, отважные и чуткие к драматургии.
Джеймс Эстрейх. The New York Times. 31.10.2012


Татьяна (Екатерина Гончарова, также из Мариинки) – черноволосая красавица в голубом. …Сколько же молодая певица открыла в Татьяне: от страсти до строптивости, от восторга до прожигающего стыда за отправленное Онегину письмо, от высокомерия до горестно отброшенной – хоть и подтвержденной ею – любви. <…> Столько правды и честности в игре и в вокальном мастерстве этой певицы.
Елена Черемных. «Бизнес Online». 12.02.2015


Екатерина Гончарова была вокально превосходной и драматично убедительной Татьяной в «Евгении Онегине».
Рэймонд Бигл. Classical Voice. 02.11.2019

Сопрано

• Лауреат Международного конкурса оперных певцов Монсеррат Кабалье (Сарагоса, 2008; I премия)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов Елены Образцовой (Санкт-Петербург, 2007; I премия)
• Лауреат Всероссийского открытого конкурса оперных певцов «Санкт-Петербург» (2007; III премия)
• Лауреат Всероссийского конкурса камерно-вокальных дуэтов «Три века классического романса» (Санкт-Петербург, 2004)

Родилась в Новокузнецке (Кемеровская область). Окончила с отличием вокальный факультет Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Галины Киселевой).

В 2009–2012 годах – солистка Театра оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. В начале карьеры этапными для певицы стали выступления в концертном исполнении оперы «Кармен» под управлением Мариса Янсонса (партия Микаэлы, 2008) и дебют на сцене Кёльнской филармонии в концерте с Монсеррат Кабалье (2010).

В 2011 году дебютировала на сцене Мариинского театра в партиях Татьяны («Евгений Онегин») и Микаэлы («Кармен»). С 2012 года Екатерина Гончарова – солистка оперной труппы Мариинского театра.

Партии, исполняемые в Мариинском театре:
Татьяна («Евгений Онегин»)
Мария («Мазепа»)
Иоланта («Иоланта»)
Наталья («Опричник»)
Марфа («Царская невеста»)
Княжна Ольга Юрьевна Токмакова («Псковитянка»)
Вера Шелога («Боярыня Вера Шелога»)
Феврония («Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии»)
Наташа Ростова («Война и мир»)
Первая разговорная женщина («Левша»)
Виолетта («Травиата»)
Елена («Сицилийская вечерня»)
Дездемона («Отелло»)
Мими («Богема»)
Сестра Анжелика («Сестра Анжелика»)
Маргарита («Фауст»)
Микаэла («Кармен»)

Концертный репертуар: княгиня Урусова в опере Щедрина «Боярыня Морозова», Ева («Сотворение мира» Гайдна), партия сопрано в «Страстях по Матфею» Баха, Немецком реквиеме Брамса и Военном реквиеме Бриттена, цикл Анри Дютийё для сопрано с оркестром Le temps l’horloge.

Также в репертуаре: партии Земфиры («Алеко»), Франчески («Франческа да Римини»), Агнессы («Орлеанская дева»), Геновевы («Геновева»), Антонии («Сказки Гофмана»), партия сопрано в поэме Рахманинова «Колокола».

Исполнила главные женские партии в премьерных спектаклях Мариинского театра «Фауст» (2013), «Отелло» (2013, возобновление постановки – В. Бархатов), «Евгений Онегин» (2014, режиссер А. Степанюк), «Война и мир» (2014, режиссер Г.  Вик), «Опричник» (2015).

В 2012 году исполнила драматическую сцену для голоса и оркестра «Клеопатра и змея» Родиона Щедрина на премьере этого сочинения в США (Мемориальный зал Университета Северной Каролины, Чапел-Хилл) и России (Концертный зал Мариинского театра).

Участница мировой премьеры оперы Родиона Щедрина «Левша» (2013) и первого исполнения в Мариинском театре хоровой оперы «Боярыня Морозова» (2014).

В марте 2013 года приняла участие в гала-концерте «Музыка белых ночей» на сцене театра Колон в Буэнос-Айресе (дирижер В. Гергиев). Летом 2016 года исполнила партию Дездемоны («Отелло») на Оперном фестивале в Савонлинне (Финляндия). В мае 2018 года исполнила партии Земфиры и Франчески в операх Рахманинова «Алеко» и  «Франческа да Римини» на сцене Королевского театра (спектакли Шотландской оперы) в Глазго. Приняла участие в серии спектаклей Вильнюсской городской оперы, исполнив партию Маргариты в опере «Фауст» (2017–2018).

В ноябре 2019 года исполнила партию сопрано в поэме Рахманинова «Колокола» на сцене венского Концертхауса, Люксембургской филармонии, Эльбской филармонии в Гамбурге (дирижер Д. Лисс).

Выступала в России, Польше, Германии, США, Великобритании, Финляндии, Литве, Аргентине, Израиле, Японии, Китае.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход