Pavel Yankovsky


Baritone

Mariinsky Theatre Guest Soloist

• Finalist of the Pavarotti International Singing Competition (Modena, 2008)
• Prize-winner at the International Competition of Opera Singers St Petersburg (2007; 2nd prize)
• Prize-winner at the Stanisław Moniuszko National Vocal Competition (Belarus, 2000)

Pavel Yankovsky was born in the town of Byaroza (Belarus) in 1979. In 2006 he graduated from the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory (class of Nikolay Alexeev). From 2004 to 2008 Yankovsky was a soloist with the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the St Petersburg Conservatory. At the same time, he was a trainee of the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers (2005–2008).

He honed his singing skills at masterclasses of Elena Obraztsova, Vladimir Atlantov and Mati Palm (2006, 2007), organised by the International Summer Academy in Mikkeli. Yankovsky has also taken part in masterclasses by Neil Shicoff, Paolo De Napoli and Stefano Gibellato.

From 2010 to 2019 he was a soloist with the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, where he appeared in more than twenty lead roles. He received the Paradise Award for Best Opera Singer, presented by the Novosibirsk Branch of the Union of Theatre Workers of the Russian Federation (for his Robert in Iolanta in 2011 and for Valentin in Faust in 2012).

From 2019 to 2021 Pavel Yankovsky was a soloist with the Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow, since 2021 he is a guest soloist of this theatre. Since 2019 he has been a guest soloist with the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia.

Yankovsky made his debut at the Mariinsky Theatre in 2005, performing the role of Prince Yamadori in the opera Madama Butterfly; since 2017 he has regularly appeared at the theatre as a guest soloist.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre:
Prince Yeletsky (The Queen of Spades)
Robert (Iolanta)
A Venetian Merchant (Sadko)
Wolfram (Tannhäuser)
Valentin (Faust)
Escamillo (Carmen)
Belcore (L’elisir d’amore)
Don Carlo (La forza del destino)
Ford (Falstaff)
Prince Yamadori, Sharpless (Madama Butterfly)
Gianni Schicchi, Guccio, Ser Amantio di Nicolao (Gianni Shicchi)
Lionel (The Maid of Orleans)
The baritone role in Carmina Burana by Orff

Repertoire also includes: Figaro (Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia), Giorgio Germont (La traviata), Amonasro (Aida), Renato (Un ballo in maschera), Iago (Verdi’s Otello), Lord Henry Ashton (Lucia di Lammermoor), Grigory Gryaznoy (The Tsar’s Bride), Baron Scarpia (Tosca), Marcello and Schaunard (La Bohème), Rodrigo (Don Carlo), Silvio (Pagliacci), Ibn-Hakia (Iolanta), Count Tomsky (The Queen of Spades), Shaklovity (Khovanshchina), Igor Svyatoslavich (Prince Igor), Andrey Shchelkalov (Boris Godunov), Tsaryov (Semyon Kotko), Karenin (Uspensky’s Anna Karenina), title roles in Eugene Onegin, Rigoletto, Aleko, solo parts in Musorgsky’s Songs and Dances of Death, Rachmaninoff’s Spring and The Bells.

During a tour of the Mariinsky Theatre with Valery Gergiev he sang in Il viaggio a Reims (Washington’s Kennedy Center, Teatro Real in Madrid) and The Love for Three Oranges (Teatro Real, Tokyo Bunka Kaikan).

As a guest soloist, Yankovsky has appeared at the Opernhaus Wuppertal, the Vlaamse Opera (Flemish Opera), the Theater Basel, the Luzerner Theater, the Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre and the Bolshoi Theatre of Belarus. In 2013 and 2015 he took part in the Opera på Skäret festival (Sweden). He gave a number of recitals in the USA, Great Britain and Denmark.
Information for June 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Павел Янковский


Баритон

Приглашенный солист Мариинского театра

• Финалист Международного конкурса певцов им. Лучано Паваротти (Модена, 2008)
• Лауреат III Всероссийского открытого конкурса оперных певцов «Санкт-Петербург» (2007; II премия)
• Лауреат Национального конкурса вокалистов им. С. Монюшко (Беларусь, 2000)

Павел Янковский родился в городе Берёза (Беларусь) в 1979 году. В 2006-м окончил Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Николая Алексеева). В 2004–2008 годах был солистом Театра оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. Параллельно стажировался в Академии молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра (2005–2008).

Совершенствовался на мастер-классах Международной летней академии в Миккели у Елены Образцовой, Владимира Атлантова, Мати Пальма (2006, 2007). Принимал участие в мастер-классах Нила Шикоффа, Паоло Де Наполи, Стефано Джибеллато.

В 2009-м стал первым исполнителем цикла романсов Сергея Слонимского.

В 2010–2019 годах – солист Новосибирского государственного академического театра оперы и балета, на сцене которого исполнил более двадцати ведущих партий. Отмечен премией «Парадиз» Новосибирского отделения Союза театральных деятелей России как лучший исполнитель в опере: в 2011-м – за партию Роберта в «Иоланте», в 2012-м – за партию Валентина в «Фаусте».

В 2019–2021 годах – солист Московского театра «Новая опера» им. Е. В. Колобова, с 2021-го – приглашенный солист. Одновременно с 2019-го – приглашенный солист Большого театра России.

Дебютировал в Мариинском театре в 2005 году, исполнив партию принца Ямадори в опере «Мадам Баттерфлай»; с 2017-го регулярно выступает как приглашенный солист.

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Елецкий («Пиковая дама»)
Роберт («Иоланта»)
Веденецкий гость («Садко»)
Вольфрам («Тангейзер»)
Валентин («Фауст»)
Эскамильо («Кармен»)
Белькоре («Любовный напиток»)
Дон Карлос («Сила судьбы»)
Форд («Фальстаф»)
Принц Ямадори, Шарплес («Мадам Баттерфлай»)
Джанни Скикки, Гуччо, сэр Амантио ди Николао («Джанни Скикки»)
Лионель («Орлеанская дева»)
Партия баритона в кантате «Кармина Бурана» Орфа

Также в репертуаре: Фигаро («Севильский цирюльник» Россини), Амонасро («Аида»), Риголетто («Риголетто»), Ренато («Бал-маскарад»), Яго («Отелло» Верди), лорд Генри Эштон («Лючия ди Ламмермур»), Евгений Онегин («Евгений Онегин»), Жорж Жермон («Травиата»), Григорий Грязной («Царская невеста»), барон Скарпиа («Тоска»), Марсель и Шонар («Богема»), Родриго («Дон Карлос»), Сильвио («Паяцы»), Эбн-Хакиа («Иоланта»), Томский («Пиковая дама»), Шакловитый («Хованщина»), Игорь Святославич («Князь Игорь»), Алеко («Алеко»), Андрей Щелкалов («Борис Годунов»), Царёв («Семен Котко»), Каренин («Анна Каренина» Успенского), партии баритона в «Песнях и плясках смерти» Мусоргского, «Весне» и «Колоколах» Рахманинова.

В рамках гастролей Мариинского театра под руководством Валерия Гергиева участвовал в исполнении опер «Путешествие в Реймс» (Кеннеди-центр в Вашингтоне, театр Реал в Мадриде) и «Любовь к трем апельсинам» (театр Реал, токийский концертный зал Бунка Кайкан).

Как приглашенный солист выступал в Опере Вупперталя, Фламандской опере, Театре Базеля, Театре Люцерна, Литовском национальном театре оперы и балета, Большом театре Беларуси. В 2013 и 2015 годах участвовал в фестивале Opera på Skäret (Швеция). Гастролировал с концертными программами в США, Великобритании и Дании.
Информация на июнь 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход