Elena Popovskaya


Soprano

Elena Popovskaya graduated from the Russian Gnessin State Musical College, where she studied music theory, composition and singing (Margarita Landa’s class). She went on to study at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire (Professor Klara Kadinskaya’s class).

The singer’s repertoire includes more than 20 opera roles: Isolde (Tristan und Isolde), Ortrud (Lohengrin), Senta (Der fliegende Holländer), Santuzza (Cavalleria rusticana), Abigaille (Nabucco), Yaroslavna (Prince Igor), Manon (Puccini’s Manon Lescaut), Renata (The Fiery Angel), Elektra, Turandot, Tosca and others.

As a guest soloist, Popovskaya has appeared in such operas as The Queen of Spades, Turandot, Prince Igor, The Fiery Angel, Katerina Izmailova , and Rusalka at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia. She made her debut in Europe as Renata in Prokofiev’s The Fiery Angel at Theatre Royal de la Monnaie in 2007. The singer has also performed at the Teatro Colón (The Fiery Angel), the Gran Teatre del Liceu (Der fliegende Holländer), the Teatro dell'Opera di Roma (Turandot, Madama Butterfly, The Fiery Angel), English National Opera, the Latvian National Opera, the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing, the Arena di Verona, the Festival Puccini di Torre del Lago and at other venues.
Has collaborated with Moscow's Novaya Opera.

In 2010, Elena Popovskaya was nominated for a Golden Mask award for Best Opera Singer for her performance as Yaroslavna (in the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet Theatre’s production).

The singer made her debut at the Mariinsky Theatre in The Queen of Spades (Liza) in 2010. She also appeared as Amelia (Un ballo in maschera) and Turandot at the St Petersburg theatre. In the summer of 2018 she performed the role of Isolde in Dmitry Chernyakov's production at the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre, following which she appeared in the same production in St Petersburg.
Information for November 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Елена Поповская


Сопрано

Елена Поповская окончила теоретико-композиторское отделение Государственного музыкального училища им. Гнесиных, где параллельно занималась вокалом в классе Маргариты Ланды, а затем Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс Клары Кадинской).

В репертуаре певицы – более 20 драматических партий: Изольда («Тристан и Изольда»), Ортруда («Лоэнгрин»), Сента («Летучий голландец»), Сантуцца («Сельская честь»), Абигайль («Набукко»), Ярославна («Князь Игорь»), Манон («Манон Леско» Пуччини), Рената («Огненный ангел»), Электра, Турандот, Тоска и др.

Как приглашенная солистка выступала на сцене Большого театра России в операх «Пиковая дама», «Турандот», «Князь Игорь», «Огненный ангел», «Катерина Измайлова», «Русалка» Дворжака. Европейский дебют певицы состоялся в 2007 году, когда она исполнила партию Ренаты в «Огненном ангеле» Прокофьева на сцене театра Ла Монне. Выступала также в театре Колон («Огненный ангел»), театре Лисео («Летучий голландец»), Римской опере («Турандот», «Мадам Баттерфлай», «Огненный ангел»), Английской национальной опере, Латвийской национальной опере, в Национальном центре исполнительских искусств в Пекине, на фестивале Арена-ди-Верона, Фестивале Пуччини в Торре-дель-Лаго и на других сценах. Сотрудничала с Московским театром «Новая опера».

В 2010 году была номинирована на «Золотую маску» как лучшая исполнительница в опере за партию Ярославны (спектакль Новосибирского театра оперы и балета).

В Мариинском театре дебютировала в 2010 году в опере «Пиковая дама» (Лиза). Тогда же спела на петербургской сцене партии Амелии («Бал-маскарад») и Турандот. Летом 2018 года исполнила партию Изольды в постановке Дмитрия Чернякова на Приморской сцене Мариинского театра.

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Изольда («Тристан и Изольда»)
Электра («Электра»)
Информация на январь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход