Yusif Eyvazov


Upcoming performances:
29 November 2020
Tenor

• People’s Artist of Azerbaijan (2018)
• Prize-winner at the VI Byulbyul International Vocalists’ Competition (Baku, 2012; 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the International Opera Singers’ Competition in Milan (2008; Grand Prix)

Yusif Eyvazov was born in Algiers in 1977. He started studying vocals at the Hajibeyov Baku Academy of Music. In 1997 he moved to Italy to continue his studies, living in Milan; he further trained at masterclasses conducted by Franco Corelli, Ghena Dimitrova, Magda Olivero, Plácido Domingo, Gianandrea Gavazzeni.

He launched his career as an opera singer at theatres and concert halls in Italy, performing the roles of Don José (Carmen; the Sala Tripcovich, Trieste, 2005), Alfredo (La traviata; Bisceglie, 2007) and the Duke (Rigoletto; Teatro Verdi, Milan, 2008). Has toured to Germany, Austria, Spain, Japan and South Korea. In 2010 he made his debut as Cavaradossi (Tosca) at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia (Moscow).

Yusif Eyvazov performs at the Metropolitan Opera, the Wiener Staatsoper, the Opéra de Paris, Berlin’s Staatsoper Unter den Linden, the Deutsche Oper in Berlin, the Royal Opera House (Covent Garden), the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia, the Bayerische Staatsoper, the Los Angeles Opera, the Národní Divadlo opera house in Prague, the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Alte Oper in Frankfurt am Main, the Kölner Philharmonie, the Tonhalle in Düsseldorf, the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, the Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, the Semperoper in Dresden and the Royal Albert Hall in London among other venues as well as at the Salzburg Festival and the Arena di Verona. Collaborates with Valery Gergiev, Riccardo Muti, Antonio Pappano, Marco Armiliato, Riccardo Chailly and Tugan Sokhiev.

The singer’s repertoire generally comprises roles from operas by Puccini, Verdi, Leoncavallo and Mascagni (Canio in I pagliacci, Calaf in Turandot, Manrico in Il trovatore, Dick Johnson in La fanciulla del West, Don Alvaro in La forza del destino, Rodolfo in La Bohème, Turiddu in Cavalleria rusticana, Riccardo in Un ballo in maschera, Ismaele in Nabucco, Radamès in Aida and Macduff in Macbeth). He also performs the roles of Herman in The Queen of Spades, Maurizio of Saxony in Adriana Lecouvreur, Edgardo (Sir Edgar Ravenswood) in Lucia di Lammermoor, Otello in Otello and the tenor role in Verdi’s Requiem. Wider critical acclaim came with Eyvazov’s interpretation of the role of the chevalier des Grieux in Manon Lescaut. In 2014 the singer was invited by Riccardo Muti to perform that role at the Opera di Roma, where he first sang together with Anna Netrebko. Eyvazov has subsequently been a regular stage partner of Netrebko and together with her has released the recordings Verismo and Romanza.

In 2018 the singer made his debut at the Teatro alla Scala, performing the role of Andrea Chénier in Giordano’s eponymous opera; the critics hailed that interpretation as one of the finest in recent years.

Recipient of Russia’s Golden Mask National Theatre Award (2018, special award “For a unique artistic duet in the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia’s production of Manon Lescaut”) and the Grand Prix de la Culture (Vienna, 2020).

Since 2016 he has appeared at the Mariinsky Theatre where he performs the roles of Calaf (Turandot), Maurizio of Saxony (Adriana Lecouvreur), Macduff (Macbeth), Radamès (Aida) and Don Carlo in the eponymous opera.
Information for October 2020

For Yusif Eyvazov’s official site please go to: yusifeyvazov.com

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Юсиф Эйвазов


Ближайшие выступления:
26 октября 2020
29 октября 2020
1 ноября 2020
Тенор

• Народный артист Азербайджана (2018)
• Лауреат VI Международного конкурса вокалистов им. Бюль-Бюля (Баку, 2012; I премия)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса оперных певцов в Милане (2008; Гран-при)

Юсиф Эйвазов родился в 1977 году в Алжире. Обучение вокалу начал в Бакинской музыкальной академии им. Узеира Гаджибекова. В 1997 году переехал в Италию для продолжения учебы, жил в Милане; совершенствовался на мастер-классах Франко Корелли, Гены Димитровой, Магды Оливеро, Пласидо Доминго, Джанандреа Гавадзени. Карьеру оперного певца начал в театрах и концертных залах Италии, исполнив партии дона Хозе («Кармен»; концертный зал Трипкович, Триест, 2005), Альфреда («Травиата»; Бишелье, 2007), Герцога («Риголетто»; Театр Верди, Милан, 2008). Гастролировал в Германии, Австрии, Испании, Японии, Южной Корее. В 2010 году дебютировал в Большом театре России в партии Каварадосси («Тоска»).

Юсиф Эйвазов выступает в Метрополитен-опере, Венской государственной опере, Парижской опере, берлинской Государственной опере Унтер-ден-Линден, Немецкой опере в Берлине, Ковент-Гардене, Большом театре России, Баварской государственной опере, Опере Лос-Анджелеса, Национальном театре в Праге, гамбургской Эльбской филармонии, франкфуртской Альте-опер, Кёльнской филармонии, дюссельдорфском Тонхалле, театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе, барселонском театре Лисео, дрезденской Опере Земпера, лондонском Альберт-холле и др., а также на Зальцбургском фестивале и на сцене Арена-ди-Верона. Сотрудничает с Валерием Гергиевым, Риккардо Мути, Антонио Паппано, Марко Армильято, Риккардо Шайи, Туганом Сохиевым.

В репертуар певца входят преимущественно партии из опер Пуччини, Верди, Леонкавалло и Масканьи (Канио в «Паяцах», Калаф в «Турандот», Манрико в «Трубадуре», Дик Джонсон в «Девушке с Запада», дон Альваро в «Силе судьбы», Рудольф в «Богеме», Туридду в «Сельской чести», Ричард в «Бале-маскараде», Измаил в «Набукко», Радамес в «Аиде», Макдуф в «Макбете»). Также исполняет партии Германа в «Пиковой даме», Мориса Саксонского в «Адриане Лекуврёр», Эдгардо (сэра Эдгара Рейвенсвуда) в «Лючии ди Ламмермур», тенора в Реквиеме Верди, Отелло. Широкое признание получила интерпретация Эйвазовым роли кавалера де Грие в «Манон Леско». В 2014 году Риккардо Мути пригласил певца исполнить эту партию в Римском оперном театре, где он впервые спел дуэтом с Анной Нетребко. Впоследствии Эйвазов стал регулярным сценическим партнером Нетребко и выпустил с ней диски Verismo и Romanza.

В 2018-м певец дебютировал в миланском Ла Скала, исполнив партию Андре Шенье в одноименной опере Джордано: эта интерпретация была названа критиками одной из лучших за последние годы.

Лауреат Российской национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» (2018; специальная премия «За уникальный творческий дуэт в спектакле Большого театра России “Манон Леско”»), премии Grand Prix de la Culture (Вена, 2020).

С 2016 года выступает в Мариинском театре, где исполняет партии Калафа («Турандот»), Мориса Саксонского («Адриана Лекуврёр»), Макдуфа («Макбет»), Радамеса («Аида») и дон Карлоса.
Информация на октябрь 2020

Официальный сайт Юсифа Эйвазова: yusifeyvazov.com

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход