Irina Gordei


Irina Gordei’s voice – noble and with dark and languid overtones – also ‘acted out’ the depth of Amelia’s emotions <in Giuseppe Verdi's opera Un ballo in maschera>, her mental anguish and the conscious felling of being doomed.

Vecherny Peterburg
 

The ensemble of soloists led by Irina Gordei as Abigaille <in Giuseppe Verdi's opera Nabucco> was very well-rounded, as if they had been made for each other. Irina Gordei succeeded not only in depicting Verdi’s ‘savage soprano’ with technical ease, and she also convincingly reinvented herself as a bitchy avenger. It is voices and roles such as these that explain why Europe has been mad about opera for four centuries now.

Kommersant
Soprano

Prize-winner at the International Viñas Competition (Barcelona, Spain, 1993).

Born in Belarus. Graduated from the Belarus Academy of Music in 1991 and was invited to join the Moscow Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Musical Theatre and subsequently the Yekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theatre.
Mariinsky Theatre soloist since 1999.

Her repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes:
Liza (The Queen of Spades)
Abigaille (Nabucco)
Odabella (Attila)
Lady Macbeth (Macbeth)
Amelia (Un ballo in maschera)
Leonora (La forza del destino)
Elisabeth de Valois (Don Carlo)
Aida (Aida)
Floria Tosca (Tosca)
Butterfly (Madama Butterfly)
Turandot (Turandot)

Her repertoire also includes the roles of Santuzza (Cavalleria rusticana), Nedda (I pagliacci) and the soprano role in Verdi’s Requiem.

In 1995 she made her debut at the Teatro Comunale (Florence) as Amelia in Verdi’s Un ballo in maschera. In 1996 she performed the same role at the Wiener Staatsoper. She made her Washington Opera debut in 2002 as Lady Macbeth (Macbeth). She made her Metropolitan Opera debut in the same role in 2003, also performing in Graz as Liza (The Queen of Spades) and in Helsinki as Elisabeth de Valois (Don Carlo). In 2004, she made her debut at the Ljubljana Opera House (Slovenia) as Aida and at Warsaw’s Opera Narodowa as Tosca. In 2005 she performed the role of Turandot in Puccini’s eponymous opera at the opera houses of Warsaw, Paris, Munich, Gelsenkirchen and London. The same year she sang as Aida (Aida) and Abigaille (Nabucco) at the Teatr Wielki and as Lisa (The Queen of Spades) in Baden-Baden.

She has taken part in festivals in Mikkeli (Finland), Rotterdam (Netherlands), Tel Aviv (Israel) and Solothurn (Switzerland).
She tours regularly with the Mariinsky Opera Company and also independently to Great Britain, Italy, the USA, Austria, Finland, Germany, Israel, the Netherlands, Japan, China, France, Switzerland, Poland, Slovenia and Cyprus. She appears at the world’s great opera houses, among them theatres in Tokyo, Milan (La Scala), Baden-Baden, London (the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden), New York (Metropolitan Opera), Graz, Mikkeli, Washington (Kennedy Center), Tel Aviv, Beijing, Birmingham, Eilat, Helsinki, Solothurn, Vienna, Florence, Ravenna, Warsaw, Ljubljana, Paris, Munich, Gelsenkirchen, Toulouse and Boston.

She has worked with such renowned conductors as Valery Gergiev, Plácido Domingo, Michel Plasson, Semyon Bychkov, Janos Acs, Arthur Fagen and Jacek Kasprzyk, stage directors including Andrei Konchalovsky, Charles Roubaud, Zhang Yimou and such singers as Giuseppe Giacomini, Renato Bruson, Nicola Martinucci and Dennis O’Neill.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Ирина Гордей


Голос Ирины Гордей – благородный, с темными тоскующими обертонами – «сыграл» и глубину чувства Амелии <в опере Джузеппе Верди «Бал-маскарад»>, и ее душевную боль, и осознанную обреченность на страдание.
«Вечерний Петербург»

Очень складным, словно скроенным друг для друга, оказался ансамбль солистов с доминированием Ирины Гордей в роли Абигайль <опера Джузеппе Верди «Набукко»>. Ирине Гордей удалось не только с легкостью пройтись по технике вердиевского «неистового сопрано», но и убедительно перевоплотиться в стервозную мстительницу. Именно такие голоса и роли объясняют, почему уже четыре века Европа сходит с ума по опере.
«Коммерсантъ»

Сопрано

Лауреат Международного конкурса им. Ф. Виньеса (Барселона, Испания, 1993)

Родилась в Беларуси. В 1991 году окончила Белорусскую академию музыки и была приглашена в Московский музыкальный театр им. К.С. Станиславского и В.И. Немировича-Данченко, затем – в Екатеринбургский театр оперы и балета.
С 1999 года – солистка Мариинского театра.

Среди партий, исполняемых в Мариинском театре:
Лиза («Пиковая дама»)
Абигайль («Набукко»)
Одабелла («Аттила»)
Леди Макбет («Макбет»)
Амелия («Бал-маскарад»)
Леонора («Сила судьбы»)
Елизавета Валуа («Дон Карлос»)
Аида («Аида»)
Флория Тоска («Тоска»)
Чио-Чио-сан («Мадам Баттерфлай»)
Турандот («Турандот»)

Также в репертуаре: Сантуцца («Сельская честь»), Недда («Паяцы») и сопрановая партия в Реквиеме Верди.

В 1995 году дебютировала на сцене Театро Коммунале (Флоренция) в партии Амелии («Бал-маскарад»). В 1996 году исполнила эту роль в Венской государственной опере. В 2002 году состоялся дебют певицы в Вашингтонской опере в партии Леди Макбет («Макбет»). В 2003 году впервые выступила в той же партии в Метрополитен-опере; исполнила партию Лизы («Пиковая дама») в Оперном театре Граца и партию Елизаветы Валуа («Дон Карлос») в Хельсинки. 2004 год – дебюты в Оперном театре Любляны (Словения) в партии Аиды и в Варшавском национальном театре в партии Тоски. В 2005 году исполнила партию Турандот («Турандот») в оперных театрах Варшавы, Парижа, Мюнхена, Гельзенкирхена и Лондона, а также партии Аиды («Аида»), Абигайль («Набукко») в Театре Виелки и партию Лизы («Пиковая дама») в Баден-Бадене.

Принимала участие в фестивалях в Миккели (Финляндия), Роттердаме (Голландия), Тель-Авиве (Израиль) и Солотурне (Швейцария).

Регулярно гастролирует с оперной труппой Мариинского театра и самостоятельно в Англии, Италии, США, Австрии, Финляндии, Германии, Израиле, Голландии, Японии, Китае, Франции, Швейцарии, Польше, Словении и на Кипре. Выступает на ведущих оперных сценах мира: в Токио, Милане (Ла Скала), Баден-Бадене, Лондоне (Королевский оперный театр Ковент-Гарден), Нью-Йорке (Метрополитен-опера), Граце, Миккели, Вашингтоне (Кеннеди-центр), Тель-Авиве, Пекине, Бирмингеме, Эйлате, Хельсинки, Солотурне, Вене, Флоренции, Равенне, Варшаве, Любляне, Париже, Мюнхене, Гельзенкирхене, Тулузе, Бостоне.

Работала с известными дирижерами: Валерием Гергиевым, Пласидо Доминго, Мишелем Плассоном, Семеном Бычковым, Яношем Аксом, Артуром Фагеном и Яцеком Каспшеком; режиссерами: Андреем Кончаловским, Шарлем Рубо, Зангом Юмоу; певцами: Джузеппе Джакомини, Ренато Брузоном, Николе Мартинуччи, Деннисом. О’Нилом.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход