Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra


The Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1966 (at that time it was known as the Symphony Orchestra of the Gabdulla Tuqay State Philharmonia of the Tatar Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic) on the initiative of Nazib Zhiganov, the dean of the Kazan Conservatoire, and under the management of the conductor Natan Rakhlin, who headed the orchestra up until his death in 1979. The first concert took place in April 1967 at the Tatar Opera and Ballet Theatre.

Following the death of Natan Rakhlin, the ensemble collaborated with Renat Salavatov, Sergei Kalagin, Ravil Martynov and Imants Kociņš, and in 1985 Fuat Mansurov was appointed its Artistic Director and Principal Conductor; he was to lead the orchestra for a quarter of a century. In 2010, following the death of Mansurov, Alexander Sladkovsky became the orchestra’s Artistic Director and Principal Conductor. A new stage in the orchestra’s history had begun. The orchestra has organised international music festivals such as Rakhlin Seasons, White Lilac, Kazan Autumn, Concordia, Denis Matsuev and Friends, Creative Discovery and Miras, as well as the project The Wealth of the Republic for talented pupils at music schools and students at conservatoires, the educational projects Music Lessons with an Orchestra and Magical Strings of the Orchestra for school pupils of Kazan and the charitable project Healing Through Music for those with disabilities and for severely ill children.

Over the years the orchestra has collaborated with such conductors as Mstislav Rostropovich, Vladimir Ziva, Mark Ermler, Mikhail Pletnev, Andrey Boreyko, Yuri Simonov, Vitaly Kataev and Rudolf Nureyev among others.

Concerts featuring the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra are held in Moscow, Perm, Orenburg, Irkutsk, Sochi and Tyumen and at the festivals Crescendo, Stars on Baikal, Orenburg Seasons of Denis Matsuev, The Cherry Wood, Hibla Gerzmava Invites…, Opera Apriori, the Tchaikovsky International Arts Festival in Klin, the international piano forum Festival de La Roque-d’Anthéron (France) and the festival La Folle Journée in Nantes (France) and Japan. In 2016 the orchestra performed concerts at the Brucknerhaus in Linz and at the Musikverein in Vienna, and in December 2018 it appeared in China.

In 2012 the ensemble released An Anthology of Music by Composers of Tatarstan and the album Enlightenment (featuring Tchaikovsky’s Manfred symphony and Rachmaninoff’s Isle of the Dead) on the labels Sony Music and RCA Red Seal, while in 2016 with Melodiya it recorded the First, Fifth and Ninth Symphonies by Mahler and all of Shostakovich’s symphonies and instrumental concerti. In May 2020 the Sony Classical label released the box set Tchaikovsky 2020 commemorating one hundred and eighty years since the composer’s birth – a recording of all of Tchaikovsky’s symphonies and instrumental concerti. In August 2020 the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Alexander Sladkovsky recorded symphonic works by Rachmaninoff on the Sony Classical label. Presentation concerts of the box set Sergei Rachmaninoff. Symphonic Collection will be held in March 2021 in Moscow, St Petersburg and Kazan.
Information for March 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Государственный симфонический оркестр Республики Татарстан


Государственный симфонический оркестр Республики Татарстан был создан в 1966 году (тогда он именовался Симфоническим оркестром Государственной филармонии Татарской АССР им. Г. Тукая) по инициативе ректора Казанской консерватории Назиба Жиганова и под руководством дирижера Натана Рахлина, возглавлявшего коллектив вплоть до своей смерти в 1979-м. Первый концерт прошел в апреле 1967-го на сцене Татарского театра оперы и балета.

После смерти Натана Рахлина с коллективом работали Ренат Салаватов, Сергей Калагин, Равиль Мартынов, Имант Коциньш, а в 1985 году художественным руководителем и главным дирижером стал Фуат Мансуров, который возглавлял оркестр на протяжении четверти века. В 2010-м, после кончины Мансурова, художественным руководителем и главным дирижером был назначен Александр Сладковский. Начался новый этап в истории коллектива. Оркестром были организованы международные музыкальные фестивали: «Рахлинские сезоны», «Белая сирень», «Казанская осень», Concordia, «Денис Мацуев у друзей», «Творческое открытие», «Мирас», а также проект «Достояние республики» для одаренных воспитанников музыкальных школ и студентов консерватории, образовательные проекты для школьников Казани «Уроки музыки с оркестром» и «Волшебные струны оркестра», благотворительный проект «Исцеление музыкой» для людей с инвалидностью и тяжело больных детей.

В разное время с коллективом работали такие дирижеры, как Мстислав Ростропович, Владимир Зива, Марк Эрмлер, Михаил Плетнёв, Андрей Борейко, Юрий Симонов, Виталий Катаев, Рудольф Нуриев и др.

Концерты с участием Государственного симфонического оркестра Республики Татарстан проходят в Москве, Перми, Оренбурге, Иркутске, Сочи, Тюмени, в рамках фестивалей Сrescendo, «Звезды на Байкале», «Оренбургские сезоны Дениса Мацуева», «Черешневый лес», «Хибла Герзмава приглашает…», «Опера априори», на Международном фестивале искусств П. И. Чайковского в Клину, Международном фестивале фортепианной музыки в Ла-Рок-д’Антероне (Франция), фестивале «Безумный день» (La Folle Journée) в Нанте (Франция) и Японии. В 2016 году оркестр дал концерты в линцском Брукнерхаусе и венском Музикферайне, в декабре 2018-го – в Китае.

В 2012-м коллектив выпустил «Антологию музыки композиторов Татарстана» и альбом «Просветление» (куда вошли симфония «Манфред» Чайковского и «Остров мертвых» Рахманинова) на лейблах Sony Music и RCA Red Seal, а в 2016-м совместно с фирмой «Мелодия» записал Первую, Пятую и Девятую симфонии Малера, все симфонии и инструментальные концерты Шостаковича. В мае 2020 года состоялся цифровой релиз бокс-сета «Чайковский-2020» – полного собрания симфоний и инструментальных концертов Чайковского, которое выпустил лейбл Sony Classical к 180-летию композитора. В августе 2020-го оркестр под управлением Александра Сладковского осуществил на Sony Classical запись симфонических произведений Рахманинова. Концерты-презентации бокс-сета «Сергей Рахманинов. Симфоническая коллекция» проходят в марте 2021-го в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге и Казани.
Информация на март 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход