Andrei Voitenko


Set Designer

Graduated from the theatre design department of the Leningrad Serov Art School (now the St Petersburg Roerich Art School).
From 1979–1983 he worked at the national Academic Bolshoi Theatre of Opera and Ballet in the Republic of Belarus. As a production designer he worked on Die Erwählung eines Kapellmeisters, La serva padrona and Flower Festival in Genzano, and as an assistant to principal designer Yevgeny Lysyk he was involved in productions of Sartacus and The Nutcracker. In the opera studio of the Belorussian State Conservatoire, as a production designer he created I pagliacci and Le nozze di Figaro.

Since 1983 he has worked at the Mariinsky Theatre, being a key specialist in painting and technological processes. Has taken part in the creation of over one hundred productions as a model designer and assistant production designer. As a production designer at the Mariinsky Theatre he has staged productions of Parsifal (1997), La forza del destino (1998) and The Sleeping Beauty (1999). As an assistant designer to Mihail Chemiakin he worked on productions of The Nutcracker (2001), Princess Pirlipat, or Worthiness Punished (2003), The Magic Nut (2005), Metaphysics, The Meek One and Le Sacre du printemps (2006).

As a production designer at the Perm Tchaikovsky Opera and Ballet Theatre he has staged productions of the ballets The Fountain of Bakhchisarai (2011), Orango and Hypothetically Murdered (2015), at the Musical Theatre of the Republic of Karelia he designed the ballet The Nutcracker (2009), at the National Theatre of Sarajevo (Bosnia-Herzegovina) he designed the ballet Lady of the Camellias (2012), at the Staatsballet in Berlin he designed The Nutcracker (2013), at the Samara Opera and Ballet Theatre he designed Le Corsaire (2014), at the Yekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theatre he designed Swan Lake (2015) and at the Lithuanian National Opera and Ballet Theatre he designed the ballets Don Quixote (2016) and Coppélia (Assistant Production Designer, 2010).

Produces graphics for books, easel paintings and works in the genre of theatre poster design. As a designer at the National Art Museum of the Republic of Belarus he designed the international exhibition project The Times and Art of Léon Bakst (2016). The designer has had personal exhibitions both in Russia and internaationally. The designer’s works feature in the collections of the Museum of the History of St Petersburg, Russian art museums and private collections in the USA, France, Latvia, Lithuania and Finland. Member of the St Petersburg branch of the Union of Artists of Russia.
Information for October 2018

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Андрей Войтенко


 

Художник-постановщик

Окончил театрально-декорационное отделение Ленинградского художественного училища им. В.А. Серова (ныне Санкт-Петербургское художественное училище им. Н.К. Рериха).

В 1979–1983 годах работал в Национальном академическом Большом театре оперы и балета Республики Беларусь. Как художник-постановщик оформил спектакли «Выбор капельмейстера», «Служанка-госпожа», «Фестиваль цветов в Чинзано», как ассистент главного художника Евгения Лысыка участвовал в создании спектаклей «Спартак» и «Щелкунчик». В оперной студии Белорусской государственной консерватории как художник–постановщик оформил спектакли «Паяцы» и «Свадьба Фигаро».

С 1983 года работает в Мариинском театре, являясь главным специалистом по живописным и технологическим работам. Принимал участие в создании более ста спектаклей театра как художник-макетчик и ассистент художника-постановщика. В качестве художника–постановщика на сцене Мариинского театра осуществил постановки спектаклей «Парсифаль» (1997), «Сила судьбы» (1998), «Спящая красавица» (1999). Ассистентом художника–постановщика Михаила Шемякина работал над созданием спектаклей «Щелкунчик» (2001), «Принцесса Пирлипат, или Наказанное благородство» (2003), «Волшебный орех» (2005), «Метафизика», «Кроткая», «Весна священная» (2006).

Как художник-постановщик в Пермском театре оперы и балета им. П.И. Чайковского осуществил постановку балетов «Бахчисарайский фонтан» (2011), «Оранго» и «Условно убитый» (2015), в Музыкальном театре Республики Карелия – балета «Щелкунчик» (2009), в Национальном театре Сараево (Босния и Герцоговина) – балета «Дама с камелиями» (2012), в Национальном балете Берлина – спектакля «Щелкунчик» (2013), в Самарском театре оперы и балета – балета «Корсар» (2014), в Екатеринбургском театре оперы и балета – спектакля «Лебединое озеро» (2015), в Литовском национальном театре оперы и балета – балетов «Дон-Кихот» (2016) и «Коппелия» (ассистент художника–постановщика, 2010).

Занимается книжной графикой, станковой живописью, работает в жанре театрального плаката. Как художник-дизайнер в Национальном художественном музее Республики Беларусь оформил международный выставочный проект «Время и творчество Льва Бакста» (2016). Персональные выставки художника проходят как в России, так и за рубежом. Работы художника находятся в собрании Музея истории Петербурга, художественных музеев России, в частных коллекциях США, Франции, Латвии, Литвы, Финляндии. Член Санкт-Петербургского отделения Союза художников России.
Информация на октябрь 2018 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход