Pyotr Okunev


Set Designer

Pyotr Okunev was born in Leningrad. In 1996 he graduated the St Petersburg State Art Lyceum named after Ioganson. In 2002 he graduated from the St Petersburg Stieglitz State Academy of Art and Design (Department of Interior Design and Technology at the Faculty of Monumental Art).

Co-authored with costume designer Olga Shaishmelashvili, Pyotr Okunev worked on the stage designs for Bury Me Behind the Baseboard, Playing the Victim and The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro at the Baltic House Theatre-Festival in St Petersburg, Dona Flor and Her Two Husbands and Five Evenings at the Lenkom Theatre in Moscow, A Profitable Position at the Komissarzhevskaya Theatre in St Petersburg, Rusalka at the Mikhailovsky Theatre in St Petersburg, The Summer of One Year and The Mistress on the Inn at the Tovstonogov Bolshoi Drama Theatre in St Petersburg.

From 1999 to 2014 he applied his knowledge and expertise in numerous drama productions, variety shows, outstanding opera and ballet productions. He designed over sixty opera, ballet and drama productions in Russia and abroad.

As a scenic designer, he designed sets and scenery for The Good Lie at the Lenkom Theatre, God of Carnage at the Baltic House Theatre-Festival, The Queen of Spades. The Game at the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, Mozart. The Marriage of Figaro at the Mikhailovsky Theatre, Rigoletto and Sadko at the Glinka Chelyabinsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre.

As a set and costume designer, Pyotr Okunev engaged in designing for Lucia di Lammermoor at the Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow, Carmen at the Astrakhan State Theatre of Opera and Ballet, Falstaff at the Novosibirsk State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. He was set designer of Don Pasquale (2018) directed by Hans-Joachim Frey at St Petersburg’s Music Hall Theatre.

Since 2014 Pyotr Okunev has been working as stage designer of the State Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theatre. In 2016 he was appointed as Chief Designer of the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre. He acted as an artistic director upon production of some operas such as Carmen (2014), The Tale of Tsar Saltan (2014), Tosca (2015), Tariverdiev’s Expectation (2016), Bastien und Bastienne (2016), Mavra (2018), The Tsar’s Bride (2018), War and Peace (2020), the ballet A Thousand and One Nights (2020), the musical drama L’Histoire du soldat by Stravinsky (2015) and the chamber performance to music by Tariverdiev Non-Random People (2016).

At the Mariinsky Theatre in St Petersburg he designed sets and scenery for Tannhäuser (2019); as a set and costume designer, he engaged in designing for Mozart and Salieri (2019), Kashchey the Immortal (2019), The Noblewoman Vera Sheloga (2019).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Петр Окунев


 

Художник-сценограф

Петр Окунев родился в Ленинграде. Окончил Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический художественный лицей им. Б. В. Иогансона (1996) и Санкт-Петербургскую государственную художественно-промышленную академию им. А. Л. Штиглица (факультет монументального искусства, кафедра интерьера и оборудования, 2002).

Среди спектаклей, выпущенных в соавторстве с художником по костюмам Ольгой Шаишмелашвили: «Похороните меня за плинтусом», «Изображая жертву», «Безумный день, или Женитьба Фигаро» (театр-фестиваль «Балтийский дом»), «Дона Флор и два ее мужа», «Пять вечеров» (театр «Ленком»), «Доходное место» (Театр им. В. Ф. Комиссаржевской), «Русалка» (Михайловский театр), «Лето одного года», «Трактирщица» (Большой драматический театр им. Г. А. Товстоногова).

В 1999–2014 годах предметом профессиональной деятельности Петра Окунева стали не только многочисленные драматические спектакли, но и произведения оперного и балетного искусства. Он оформил более шестидесяти оперных, балетных и драматических постановок в России и за рубежом, в том числе в Театре балета Бориса Эйфмана, Пермском театре оперы и балета, Московском академическом театре сатиры, Сакаи-сити-опере (Осака), Рижском русском театре им. М. Чехова, Национальном академическом театре им. Янки Купалы (Минск).

В качестве сценографа создал такие спектакли, как «Ложь во спасение» (театр «Ленком»), «Бог резни» (театр-фестиваль «Балтийский дом»), «Пиковая дама. Игра» (Новосибирский государственный академический театр оперы и балета (НОВАТ)), «Моцарт. Свадьба Фигаро» (Михайловский театр), «Риголетто», «Садко» (Челябинский государственный академический театр оперы и балета им. М. И. Глинки) и др.

В качестве сценографа и художника по костюмам оформил постановки «Лючия ди Ламмермур» (Московский театр «Новая опера» им. Е. В. Колобова), «Кармен» (Астраханский государственный театр оперы и балета), «Фальстаф» (НОВАТ) и др. Был сценографом спектакля Ханса-Йоахима Фрая «Дон Паскуале» (2018) в петербургском театре «Мюзик-Холл».

С 2014 года — художник-постановщик в Государственном Приморском театре оперы и балета. С 2016-го — главный художник Приморской сцены Мариинского театра. Оформил постановки опер «Кармен» (2014), «Сказка о царе Салтане» (2014), «Тоска» (2015), «Ожидание» Таривердиева (2016), «Бастьен и Бастьенна» (2016), «Мавра» (2018), «Царская невеста» (2018), «Война и мир» (2020), балета «Тысяча и одна ночь» (2020), спектакли «История солдата» по Стравинскому (2015) и «Неслучайные люди» на песни Таривердиева (2016).

На основной сцене Мариинского театра оформил в качестве сценографа оперу «Тангейзер» (2019), в качестве сценографа и художника по костюмам – оперы «Моцарт и Сальери», «Кащей Бессмертный», «Боярыня Вера Шелога» (2019).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход