Maria Danilova


Costume Designer

• Recipient of the State Prize of Russia
• Recipient of the Konstantin Stanislavsky Prize (for a production of The Barbarian and the Heretic, 1997)
• Recipient of the Seagull prize (for a production of The Jester Balakirev, 2001)
• Recipient of Russia’s Golden Mask prize (for a production of The Little Humpbacked Horse at the Chekhov MKhAT)

Maria Danilova was born in Moscow. In 1983 she graduated from the Moscow 1905 Arts School and in 1990 she graduated from the Moscow State Surikov Arts Institute having obtained the Academy of Arts’ Gold Medal for her degree work (designing the costumes for a production of the play King Lear)
Maria Danilova is one of the most acclaimed theatre designers in Russia. She has worked with many acclaimed theatre and opera directors, among them Pyotr Fomenko, Mark Zakharov, Konstantin Raikin, Roman Kozak, Vasily Barkhatov, Dmitry Chernyakov and Alexander Titel. She has been involved in productions by the Chekhov MKhAT, the Pyotr Fomenko Workshop, the Satirikon, the Lenkom, the Vakhtangov Theatre, the Mariinsky Theatre, the Bolshoi Theatre, the Comédie-Franςaise, the Prague National Opera, the Berliner Staatsoper and the Royal Opera House in Copenhagen among others.
The designer’s most recent works include productions of The Gambler, The Snow Maiden and Eugene Onegin (Bolshoi Theatre), The Queen of Spades (Prague National Opera), Falstaff (theatres in Lübeck and Ostrava), Die Fledermaus (the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Theatre), La traviata, I pagliacci and Cavalleria rusticana (New Opera), La Forêt (the Comédie-Franςaise), The Nose and The Brothers Karamazov (Mariinsky Theatre).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мария Данилова



Художник по костюмам

• Лауреат Государственной премии России
• Лауреат премии им. К.С. Станиславского (за спектакль «Варвар и еретик», 1997)
• Лауреат театральной премии «Чайка» (за спектакль «Шут Балакирев», 2001)
• Лауреат национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» (за спектакль «Конек-горбунок» в МХАТ им. А.П. Чехова)

Мария Данилова родилась в Москве. В 1983 году окончила Московское художественное училище им. 1905 года, в 1990 году МГХИ им. В.И. Сурикова, получив за дипломную работу (оформление и костюмы к спектаклю «Король Лир») золотую медаль Академии художеств.
Мария Данилова – одна из самых известных театральных художников России. Сотрудничала со многими известными театральными и оперными режиссерами, среди которых Петр Фоменко, Марк Захаров, Константин Райкин, Роман Козак, Василий Бархатов, Дмитрий Черняков, Александр Титель. Принимала участие в постановке спектаклей в таких театрах, как МХАТ им. Чехова, «Мастерская Петра Фоменко», «Сатирикон», «Ленком», театр им. Евгения Вахтангова, Мариинский театр, Большой театр, Комеди-Франсез, Пражская национальная опера, Берлинская опера, Королевская опера Копенгагена и другие.
Среди последних работ художника – спектакли «Игрок», «Снегурочка», «Евгений Онегин»  (Большой театр), «Пиковая дама» (Пражская национальная опера), «Фальстаф» (оперные театры в Любеке и Остраве), «Летучая мышь» (Театр им. К.С. Станиславского и Вл.И. Немировича-Данченко), «Травиата», «Паяцы», «Сельская честь» («Новая опера»), «Лес» (Комеди-Франсез, «Нос» и «Братья Карамазовы» (Мариинский театр).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход