Christian Vásquez


Conductor

Born in Caracas, Christian Vásquez joined the San Sebastian de los Reyes Symphony Orchestra as a violinist at the age of nine. He began conducting studies under the tutelage of José Antonio Abreu in 2006 and was appointed Music Director of the Aragua Juvenile Symphony Orchestra Jose Felix Ribas soon after.

Following his debut with the Gävle Symfoniorkester in October 2009, one of his first appearances in Europe, Christian was appointed Principal Guest Conductor (2010–2013). Since then Christian Vasquez has worked with the Leipzig Gewandhausorchester, Philharmonia Orchestra, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, Vienna Radio Symphony, Camerata Salzburg, Tokyo Philharmonic and Singapore Symphony. In North America he has conducted the New Jersey Symphony and Los Angeles Philharmonic.

Christian Vásquez became Chief Conductor of the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra at the beginning of the 2013–14 season, inaugurating the start of an initial four-year term with Mahler Symphony No. 2 in the orchestra’s new hall in August 2013. The 2015–16 season saw him become the Principal Guest Conductor of the Het Gelders Orkest, starting his tenure with a tour of the Netherlands featuring an all-Latin programme. He was also Music Director of the Teresa Carreño Youth Orchestra of Venezuela in 2010–2017, notably leading them on many tours in Europe which saw them perform in London, Berlin, Lisbon, Toulouse, Munich, Stockholm and Istanbul.

During 2017–18 season Christian Vásquez made his debut with the Rotterdam Philharmonic and with the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra and Pinchas Zukerman. He also reunited with the Turku Philharmonic, Helsinki Philharmonic and collaborated with the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra. In addition to his regular commitments in Stavanger and Arnhem, 2018–19 saw Christian Vásquez return to the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. Other orchestral highlights included collaborations with the Naples Orchestra, Orquesta Sinfónica de Castilla y León, Bergen Philharmonic Youth Orchestra, Turku Philharmonic and Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia.

His engagements for the 2019–20 season include performances with the Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de México, Orquesta Sinfónica de la Universidad Autónoma del Estado de Hidalgo, Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco and Staatskapelle Halle among others.
Information for November 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Кристиан Васкес


Дирижер

Кристиан Васкес родился в Каракасе. В девять лет начал выступать как скрипач в составе Симфонического оркестра Сан-Себастьян-де-лос-Рейеса (Испания). Обучался дирижированию под руководством Хосе Антонио Абреу в 2006 году и вскоре был назначен музыкальным руководителем Молодежного симфонического оркестра им. Хосе Феликса Рибаса штата Арагуа (Венесуэла).

В 2009-м дебютировал с Симфоническим оркестром Евле (Швеция), в 2010–2013 годах был главным приглашенным дирижером коллектива. Выступал с Лейпцигским оркестром Гевандхауза, оркестром «Филармония», Роттердамским филармоническим оркестром, Оркестром Романской Швейцарии, Симфоническим оркестром Венского радио, оркестром «Камерата Зальцбург», Токийским филармоническим оркестром, Сингапурским симфоническим оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Нью-Джерси и Лос-Анджелесским филармоническим оркестром.

В 2013 году стал главным дирижером Ставангерского симфонического оркестра (Норвегия). Во время первого концерта с коллективом он исполнил Вторую симфонию Малера. В 2015-м стал главным приглашенным дирижером Арнемского филармонического оркестра (Нидерланды). В 2010–2017 годах был музыкальным руководителем Венесуэльского молодежного оркестра им. Терезы Карреньо, с которым гастролировал в Лондоне, Берлине, Лиссабоне, Тулузе, Мюнхене, Стокгольме и Стамбуле.

В сезоне 2017–2018 годов Васкес дебютировал с Роттердамским филармоническим оркестром и Симфоническим оркестром Нью-Джерси, выступил с Филармоническим оркестром Турку, Хельсинкским филармоническим оркестром и Эстонским национальным оркестром. В сезоне 2018–2019 годов он дал концерты с Токийским филармоническим оркестром, Сеульским филармоническим оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Кастилии и Леона, Бергенским молодежным филармоническим оркестром, Филармоническим оркестром Турку и Симфоническим оркестром Галисии.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2019–2020 годов – выступления с Симфоническим оркестром штата Мехико, Симфоническим оркестром Автономного университета штата Идальго, Филармоническим оркестром штата Халиско (Мексика) и Государственной капеллой Галле (Германия).
Информация на ноябрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход