Ken Takaseki


Conductor

Ken Takaseki studied at the Toho Gakuen School of Music. He won the International Herbert von Karajan Competition in 1977. He started his professional career in Berlin as an assistant to Karajan. Takaseki also had an internship with Leonard Bernstein and Seiji Ozawa and took part in the Tanglewood Music Festival.

Takaseki has appeared in concerts in Japan and other countries. In 2013 and 2017, he conducted the St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra. The conductor has taken part in such productions as Yuzuru at the New National Theatre Tokyo and Peter Grimes at the Osaka College Opera House. Takaseki has collaborated with Pierre Boulez, Mischa Maisky, Itzhak Perlman, and Martha Argerich.

Takaseki was Music Director and Principal Conductor of the Hiroshima Symphony Orchestra, Conductor of the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra, Principal Conductor of the Century Orchestra Osaka, Music Director for the Gunma Symphony Orchestra, and Resident Conductor for the Sapporo Symphony Orchestra.

He is currently Principal Guest Conductor of the Kyoto Symphony Orchestra (since April 2014), Principal Conductor of the Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra (since April 2015), Principal Conductor of the Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra (since April 2018), and Music Adviser of the Shizuoka Symphony Orchestra (since April 2018).

He teaches at the Tokyo University of the Arts and helms the Philharmonic Orchestra of the Tokyo University of the Arts.
Information for February 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Кэн Такасэки


Дирижер

Кэн Такасэки обучался в Школе музыки Тохо Гакуэн. В 1977 году стал победителем Международного конкурса дирижеров им. Герберта фон Караяна. Профессиональную карьеру начал в Берлине – как ассистент Караяна. Также стажировался под руководством Леонарда Бернстайна и Сэйдзи Одзавы и участвовал в Тэнглвудском музыкальном фестивале.

Давал концерты в Японии и за пределами страны. В 2013 и 2017 годах дирижировал Симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии. Принимал участие в оперных спектаклях «Юдзуру» Нового национального театра Токио и «Питер Граймс» Оперного театра Осакского колледжа. Сотрудничал с Пьером Булезом, Мишей Майским, Ицхаком Перлманом и Мартой Аргерих.

Был музыкальным руководителем и главным дирижером Симфонического оркестра Хиросимы, дирижером Нового японского филармонического оркестра, главным дирижером оркестра Osaka Century, музыкальным руководителем Симфонического оркестра Гуммы и дирижером Симфонического оркестра Саппоро.

В настоящее время – постоянный главный приглашенный дирижер Киотского симфонического оркестра (с апреля 2014 года), главный дирижер Филармонического оркестра Tokyo City (с апреля 2015 года), постоянный дирижер Сендайского филармонического оркестра и музыкальный консультант Симфонического оркестра Сидзуоки (с апреля 2018 года).

Преподает в Токийском университете искусств и руководит Филармоническим оркестром Токийского университета искусств.
Информация на февраль 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход