Peter Phillips


Conductor

Peter Phillips is the director of the ensemble Tallis Scholars, the author of books about early music and the Music Director of Oxford’s Merton College (2008). He studies and performs music of the Renaissance era. In 1973 he founded the Tallis Scholars ensemble, which to date has performed more than one thousand six hundred concerts and released over fifty CD recordings.

Has collaborated with the chorus Collegium Vocale (Belgium), the Dutch Chamber Chorus, the Finnish Radio Chorus, the Studio de musique ancienne de Montréal (Canada) and many other ensembles. In July 2007 he appeared with the BBC Singers and Tallis Scholars choruses at the Royal Albert Hall. This concert was broadcast live and was seen by more than six thousand viewers.

He is Artistic Director of the Tallis Scholars summer schools in Great Britain, the USA and Australia. He runs many master-classes and seminars throughout the world.

For many years he has written about music for Spectator magazine. In 1995 he became the owner and publisher of the oldest music magazine Musical Times.

1991 saw the publication of Phillips’ book English Sacred Music, 1549–1649. In 2006 at the Solomon Guggenheim Museum (New York) his vocal cycle Four Rondeaux by Charles d’Orleans was premiered.

Recipient of Gramophone awards (2001, 2004, 2005) and the Diapason d’Or award (1989, 2010), Grammy award nominee (2005), Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres (2005) and member of the guardians’ council of Merton College (2010).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Питер Филлипс


Дирижер

Питер Филлипс – руководитель ансамбля Tallis Scholars, автор книг по старинной музыке и музыкальный директор оксфордского Мертон-колледжа (2008). Занимается изучением и исполнением музыки эпохи Возрождения. В 1973 году основал вокальный ансамбль Tallis Scholars, который к настоящему моменту дал более 1600 концертов и выпустил более 50 компакт-дисков.

Сотрудничал c хором Collegium Vocale (Бельгия), Нидерландским камерным хором, Хором Финского радио, Студией старинной музыки Монреаля (Канада) и многими другими коллективами. В июле 2007 года выступил с хорами BBC Singers и Tallis Scholars в Королевском Альберт-холле. Этот концерт транслировался в прямом эфире и собрал аудиторию более шести тысяч зрителей.

Художественный руководитель летних школ Tallis Scholars в Великобритании, США и Австралии. Проводит большое количество мастер-классов и семинаров по всему миру.

В течение многих лет ведет музыкальную колонку журнала Spectator. В 1995 году стал владельцем и издателем старейшего музыкального журнала Musical Times.

В 1991 году была опубликована книга Филлипса «Английская духовная музыка 1549–1649 годов». В 2006 году в Музее Соломона Гуггенхайма (Нью-Йорк) состоялась премьера его вокального цикла «Четыре рондо Шарля д’Орлеана».

Лауреат премий Gramophone (2001, 2004, 2005) и Diapason d'Or (1989, 2010), номинант премии Grammy (2005), кавалер Ордена искусства и изящной словесности (2005), член попечительского совета Мертон-колледжа (2010).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход