Gurgen Petrosyan


Upcoming performances:
4 December 2020
13 December 2020
Conductor

Gurgen Petrosyan was born in Nalchik in 1991. In 2015 he graduated from the Saratov Conservatory as a choral conductor and in 2017, as a symphony orchestra conductor. He has participated in master-classes held by Teodor Currentzis, Dennis Fisher and Yuri Simonov.

During his studies at the conservatory, he won several awards as a choral conductor, including the 1st prize at the Krasnoyarsk International Choral Conductors Competition (2015).

From 2015 to 2017 Petrosyan was Assistant Conductor of the Saratov Conservatory. From 2016 to 2018 he conducted the Volga Region Chamber Orchestra.

He has also performed with the Novaya Rossiya State Orchestra, Armenian State Orchestra, Astana State Academic Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, the Chamber Orchestra of the Kostroma Regional State Philharmonic, the Moscow State Youth and Children Symphony Orchestra, the Hong Kong Sinfonietta and the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

Since 2018 Petrosyan has been an assistant conductor of the Mariinsky Theatre. In the theatre he conducted operas Falstaff, The Tsar’s Bride, La fanciulla del West, Betrothal in a Monastery, The Nutcracker, as well as other opera and ballet performances and concert programs. In December 2019 he conducted the orchestra during the Mariinsky ballet tour to Baden-Baden.
Information for February 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Гурген Петросян


Дирижер

Гурген Петросян родился в 1991 году в Нальчике. В 2015-м окончил Саратовскую государственную консерваторию им. Л. В. Собинова как дирижер хора (класс Нелли Владимирцевой), в 2017-м – как дирижер симфонического оркестра (класс Сергея Нестерова). Принимал участие в мастер-классах Теодора Курентзиса, Дениса Фишера и Юрия Симонова.

Во время обучения стал лауреатом ряда конкурсов, в числе которых – Красноярский международный конкурс дирижеров академических хоров (2015; I премия). В 2015–2017 годах был ассистентом дирижера Симфонического оркестра Саратовской консерватории, в 2016–2018 годах – дирижером Поволжского камерного оркестра.

Выступал с Государственным симфоническим оркестром Армении, Государственным симфоническим оркестром «Новая Россия», Камерным оркестром Государственной филармонии Костромской области, Симфоническим оркестром Государственной академической филармонии акимата города Астаны, Московским государственным симфоническим оркестром для детей и юношества, оркестром Hong Kong Sinfonietta и Симфоническим оркестром Датского радио.

С 2018 года – дирижер-ассистент, c 2021 года – дирижер Мариинского театра. Дирижировал в театре спектаклями «Царская невеста», «Девушка с Запада», «Обручение в монастыре», «Сельская честь», «Щелкунчик», «Соловей», «Орлеанская дева», «Летучая мышь», «Ночь перед Рождеством», а также концертными программами. В декабре 2019 года руководил оркестром на гастролях мариинского балета в Баден-Бадене.

Лауреат Международного конкурса пианистов, композиторов и дирижеров им. С. В. Рахманинова (Москва, 2022; I премия и золотая медаль).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход