Pyotr Nikiforoff


Violinist and conductor

Pyotr Nikiforoff studied at the Gnessin State Musical College in Moscow. Graduated from the Conservatorio della Svizzera Italiana di Lugano as a violinist and was awarded the title of professor. Furthered his studies as a conductor under Piero Bellugi in Florence (2000), Alain Lombard in Lugano (2003–2005), Jorma Panula in Amsterdam (2010), Diego Fasolis in Lugano (2013–2015) and Alexander Polishchuk in St Petersburg (2015–2016).

He currently tours throughout the world and gives over sixty concerts each year. Has worked as a violinist with the conductors Vladimir Ashkenazy, Nello Santi, Diego Fasolis and Mikhail Pletnev. Since 2015 he has appeared with the Sochi Symphony Orchestra, the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Samara State Philharmonic and the Symphony Orchestra of the Kabardino-Balkaria State Philharmonic. Since 2016 he has been Principal Guest Conductor of the North Caucasus Safonov State Philharmonic and Guest Conductor of the St Petersburg House of Music. In 2016 with the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the North Caucasus State Philharmonic he recorded seven discs of works by Mozart, Honegger, Mahler, Scriabin, Shostakovich, Bach, Poulenc and Mendelssohn.

Has conducted the operas Le nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflöte, Eugene Onegin and Il barbiere di Siviglia among others. In 2017 he worked as production conductor of Tosca and Andreas Pflüger's Die Physiker. Prize-winner at numerous international competitions.
Information for January 2018

© 1998 – 2018
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Петр Никифоров


Скрипач и дирижер

Петр Никифоров обучался в Музыкальном училище им. Гнесиных в Москве. Окончил Консерваторию итальянской Швейцарии в Лугано как скрипач и был удостоен звания профессора. Совершенствовался как дирижер под руководством Пьеро Беллуджи во Флоренции (2000), Алена Ломбара в Лугано (2003–2005), Йормы Панулы в Амстердаме (2010), Диего Фазолиса в Лугано (2013–2015) и Александра Полищука в Санкт-Петербурге (2015–2016).

В настоящее время – гастролирует по всему миру и дает более 60 концертов год. Сотрудничал как скрипач с дирижерами Владимиром Ашкенази, Нелло Санти, Диего Фазолисом и Михаилом Плетнёвым.

С 2015 года выступает с Сочинским симфоническим оркестром, Академическим симфоническим оркестром Самарской государственной филармонии, Симфоническим оркестром Кабардино-Балкарской государственной филармонии. С 2016 года – главный приглашенный дирижер Северо-Кавказской государственной филармонии им. В. И. Сафонова и приглашенный дирижер Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки. В 2016 году записал с Академическим симфоническим оркестром Северо-Кавказской государственной филармонии семь дисков с сочинениями Моцарта, Онеггера, Малера, Скрябина, Шостаковича, Баха, Пуленка и Мендельсона.

Дирижировал операми «Свадьба Фигаро», «Волшебная флейта», «Евгений Онегин», «Севильский цирюльник» и многими другими. В 2017 году работал как дирижер-постановщик над спектаклями «Тоска» и «Физики» Андреаса Пфлюгера. Лауреат ряда международных конкурсов.
Информация на январь 2018 года

© 1998 – 2018
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход