Nikolai Khondzinsky


Conductor

Nikolai Khondzinsky was born in Moscow in 1985. In 2011 he graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory where he studied conducting (class of Leonid Nikolayev), composition and orchestration (class of Yuri Abdokov). From 2008 to 2011 he trained under Professor Eduard Serov at the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory.

Recipient of the Boris Tchaikovsky Prize (2008) and the Moscow City Government Prize (2014). Grant-recipient of the Government of the Russian Federation (2019). Prize-winner at the International Bach Festival From Christmas to Christmas (Moscow, 2009 and 2010).

Founder (2008), Artistic Director and conductor of the Russian Conservatory Chamber Capella. Under Nikolai Khondzinsky the ensemble has been the first to perform many works by Zelenka, Bach, Telemann and Sviridov in addition to taking part in projects of Yuri Abdokov’s International Artistic Workshop Terra Musika.

Since 2016 he has been Artistic Director of the Historical Cultural and Educational Centre Cathedral Chamber of the St Tikhon Orthodox Humanitarian University. Since 2018 he has been Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Pskov Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra (since December 2019 the Gubernatorial Symphony Orchestra of the Pskov Region). Nikolai Khondzinsky has conducted the first performances in Pskov of numerous works by Wagner, Mahler, Elgar, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Brahms, Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven.

As a guest conductor he regularly collaborates with the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers, the Volgograd Philharmonic Orchestra, the orchestras of the St Petersburg Philharmonia, Pomeranian Philharmonic (Arkhangelsk), Yaroslavl Philharmonic, Saratov Philharmonic and Russian theatres and ballet companies.

Nikolai Khondzinsky’s discography includes the first recordings of all of Shebalin’s choral cycles, Shostakovich’s Songs for the Front and numerous opuses by Sviridov, Abdokov and Zelenka.
Information for October 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Николай Хондзинский


Дирижер

Николай Хондзинский родился в 1985 году в Москве. В 2011-м окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского, где изучал дирижирование (класс Леонида Николаева), композицию и оркестровку (класс Юрия Абдокова). В 2008–2011 годах стажировался у профессора Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова Эдуарда Серова.

Лауреат премии им. Бориса Чайковского (2008), премии Правительства Москвы (2014). Стипендиат Правительства РФ (2019). Лауреат Международного Баховского фестиваля «От Рождества до Рождества» (Москва, 2009, 2010).

Основатель (2008), художественный руководитель и дирижер камерной капеллы «Русская консерватория». Коллектив под управлением Николая Хондзинского впервые исполнил многие сочинения Зеленки, Баха, Телемана, Свиридова, а также принимал участие в проектах Международной творческой мастерской Terra Musika Юрия Абдокова.

С 2016 года – художественный руководитель Историко-культурного и просветительского центра «Соборная палата» Православного Свято-Тихоновского гуманитарного университета. С 2018-го – художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Симфонического оркестра Псковской филармонии (с декабря 2019-го – Губернаторский симфонический оркестр Псковской области). Под управлением Николая Хондзинского в Пскове впервые прозвучали многие сочинения Вагнера, Малера, Элгара, Чайковского, Рахманинова, Прокофьева, Шостаковича, Брамса, Моцарта, Гайдна и Бетховена.

Как приглашенный дирижер регулярно сотрудничает с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра, Академией молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра, оркестрами Санкт-Петербургской, Поморской (Архангельск), Волгоградской, Ярославской, Саратовской филармоний, российскими театрами и балетными труппами.

Дискография Николая Хондзинского включает в себя первые записи всех хоровых циклов Шебалина, «Песен фронтовых дорог» Шостаковича и многих сочинений Свиридова, Абдокова и Зеленки.
Информация на апрель 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход