Mischa Damev


Conductor

The multi-talented Mischa Damev is of Franco-Bulgarian descent, and was born in Sofia. He received his first music lessons from his grandfather Michael Lefterov, a famous Bulgarian conductor. When Damev was ten his family moved to Switzerland. In 1986, he completed his piano studies at the Musikhochschule in Basel receiving a soloist diploma before going on to study with Alexis Weissenberg in Paris and Nikita Magaloff in Geneva.

On the advice of his mentor Mariss Jansons, in 1991 Mischa Damev switched from his career as a concert pianist to study conducting intensively in Vienna with Karl Österreicher. Following his successful debuts with the Bulgarian National Radio Orchestra and the Sofia Opera House he spent several years working as an assistant to Georges Prêtre and Vladimir Fedoseyev.

From 1990 to 1999 musician was Artistic Director of the Orpheum International Festival for Young Soloists in Zurich. Between 1992 and 2007, he led the Swiss Lilienberg recital series and the Lilienberg Foundation Art and Culture Division. In 2000, he was appointed trustee of the London International Master Prize Competition for Contemporary Symphonic Music.

Since 2006, Mischa Damev and composer Jon Lord (of the rock group Deep Purple) have enjoyed a close working relationship at many European theatres. Since 2011, Damev has conducted in China on a regular basis. In 2007, he was appointed Head of Music of the Directorate of Cultural and Social Affairs of Migros Cooperative Federation in Zurich, where he arranges Swiss tours for a wide variety of internationally renowned orchestras, ensembles and soloists, whilst simultaneously maintaining his successful conducting career.

In February 2014, he performed with the Symphony Orchestra of India at the National Center for the Performing Arts in Beijing. In December 2016, he conducted the BBC Symphony Orchestra, performing the Tchaikovsky’s First Symphony and Andrei Golovin’s Canto d'attesa for violin and orchestra.

Mischa Damev has conducted orchestras such as the Moscow Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra, the Orchestra del Teatro di San Carlo in Naples, the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, the Beijing Symphony Orchestra, the Slovak Philharmonic in Bratislava, the Tonkünstler Orchestra, the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome, the Orchestra Sinfonica Siciliana in Palermo, the Orchestra del Teatro la Fenice, the Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, the Latvian National Orchestra, the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg, the Prague Philharmonic and the Orchestra del Teatro alla Scala in Milan among others.

Mischa Damev has recorded with Decca, as well as participating in numerous radio and television productions for Swiss television and Bulgarian and Russian radio and today is a successful record producer (Musiques Suisses).
Information for July 2018

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Миша Дамев


Дирижер

Дирижер Миша Дамев родился в Софии. Начал заниматься музыкой под руководством деда – болгарского дирижера Михаила Лефтерова. В десять лет вместе с семьей переехал в Швейцарию. В 1986 году окончил фортепианное отделение Базельской высшей школы музыки, а затем занимался у Алексиса Вайссенберга в Париже и Никиты Магалова в Женеве.

В 1991 году по совету Мариса Янсонса оставил карьеру концертирующего пианиста и начал изучать оркестровое дирижирование. Прошел интенсивный курс в Вене под руководством Карла Остеррайхера. После успешного дебюта с Симфоническим оркестром Болгарского национального радио несколько лет был ассистентом Жоржа Претра и Владимира Федосеева.

В 1990–1999 годах был художественным руководителем Международного фестиваля молодых солистов Orpheum в Цюрихе, а в 1992–2007 годах – руководителем Фортепианного фестиваля фонда Lilienberg и руководителем отдела культуры и искусства фонда Lilienberg. В 2000 году стал попечителем Международного конкурса современной симфонической музыки Master Prize в Лондоне.

С 2006 года тесно сотрудничает с композитором Джоном Лордом из рок-группы Deep Purple. С 2007 года руководит программой «Культурный процент» швейцарского концерна Migros. В феврале 2014 года выступил с Симфоническим оркестром Индии на сцене Национального центра исполнительских искусств в Пекине. В декабре 2016-го продирижировал Симфоническим оркестром Би-би-си, исполнив Первую симфонию Чайковского и Canto d’attesa для скрипки с оркестром Андрея Головина.

Дирижировал такими коллективами, как Большой симфонический оркестр им. П. И. Чайковского, Российский национальный оркестр, Оркестр театра Сан-Карло, Миланский симфонический оркестр им. Джузеппе Верди, Пекинский симфонический оркестр, Словацкий филармонический оркестр, Тонкюнстлер-оркестр, Оркестр Национальной академии Санта-Чечилия, Оркестр театра Ла Фениче, Национальный оркестр Капитолия Тулузы, Латвийский национальный симфонический оркестр, Люксембургский филармонический оркестр, Пражский филармонический оркестр, Симфонический оркестр Ла Скала. Сотрудничает со звукозаписывающей компанией Decca, участвует в многочисленных радио- и телепередачах Швейцарского телевидения, болгарских и российских радиостанций, продюсирует звукозаписи студии Musiques Suisses.
Информация на июль 2018 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход