Paolo Bressan


Upcoming performances:
27 ноября 2020
Conductor

Paolo Bressan was born in Varese (Italy). Studied at the Conservatorio “Giuseppe Verdi” di Milano and the Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt in Weimar. His teachers included Daniele Gatti, Christian Thielemann and Emmanuel Villaume. He currently resides in Berlin.

Has worked at the Mecklenburgische Staatstheater Schwerin and the Theater Kiel. In Schwerin he founded the Youth Orchestra, as well as the Jugendsinfonie Orchester Festival Schwerin under the patronage of Manuela Schwesig, Germany’s Federal Minister of Family Affairs. Has been an assistant to Christian Thielemann (Cavalleria rusticana and I pagliacci at the Salzburg Easter Festival), Kazushi Ōno (Der Fliegende Holländer at the Opéra de Lyon) and Emmanuel Villaume (L’Africaine at the Teatro La Fenice).

In 2015 he made his debut at the Konzerthaus in Vienna with the Brno Philharmonic Orchestra. In 2016 he appeared for the first time at the Bedřich Smetana Concert Hall and at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, and he also conducted Bastien und Bastienne at the Dallas Opera. In 2017 he established the classical music festival LacMus at Lake Como, while in 2018 he founded the festival’s chamber orchestra featuring musicians from the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Dallas Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI.

In the 2018-2019 season he appeared at the Dallas Opera and participated in the Tokyo Festival of Classical Music. In June 2019 he made his debut with the Orquesta Nacional de España in Madrid. In April the same year he made his debut with the Croatian National Opera. In the summer of 2019 he collaborated with Valery Gergiev on a production of the opera Simon Boccanegra at the Salzburg Festival.
Information for December 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Паоло Брессан


Ближайшие выступления:
27 ноября 2020
Дирижер

Паоло Брессан родился в Варезе (Италия). Обучался в Миланской консерватории им. Джузеппе Верди и Веймарской высшей школе музыки им. Ференца Листа. Среди его педагогов – Даниэле Гатти, Кристиан Тилеманн и Эммануэль Вийом. В настоящее время проживает в Берлине.

Работал в Мекленбургском государственном театре (Шверин) и Театре Киля. Создал в Шверине юношеский оркестр, а также фестиваль юношеских оркестров под патронатом министра Германии по делам семьи Мануэлы Швезиг. Был ассистентом Кристиана Тилеманна («Сельская честь» и «Паяцы» на Зальцбургском пасхальном фестивале), Кадзуси Óно («Летучий голландец» в Лионской опере) и Эммануэля Вийома («Африканка» в театре Ла Фениче).

В 2015 году дебютировал в венском Концертхаусе с Филармоническим оркестром Брно. В 2016-м впервые выступил в Концертном зале им. Бедржиха Сметаны и в Театре Елисейских Полей в Париже и дирижировал спектаклем «Бастьен и Бастьенна» в Опере Далласа. В 2017 году основал фестиваль классической музыки LacMus на озере Комо, а в 2018-м создал камерный оркестр фестиваля, в состав которого вошли музыканты Берлинского филармонического оркестра, Далласского симфонического оркестра и Национального симфонического оркестра Итальянского радио и телевидения.

В сезоне 2018–2019 годов выступал в Опере Далласа и принял участие в Фестивале классической музыки в Токио. В июне 2019-го дебютировал с Испанским национальным оркестром в Мадриде. В апреле того же года впервые выступил в Хорватской национальной опере. Летом 2019-го работал с Валерием Гергиевым над постановкой оперы «Симон Бокканегра» на Зальцбургском фестивале.
Информация на декабрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход