Alim Shakhmametyev


Upcoming performances:
13 March 2020
Conductor

Alim Shakhmametyev graduated from the St Petersburg Conservatory choral conducting (1998) and opera and symphony conducting (2001) classes, where he studied with Fedor Kozlov and Ilya Musin.

He began his conducting career in 1994 and in 1996 made his debut at the St. Petersburg Philharmony. He collaborates with many orchestras in Russia, Europe and the USA, takes part in international festivals, holds seminars and masterclasses. His repertoire includes classical works as well as music by contemporary composers; he conducted Russian premieres of Vladislav Uspensky’s musical play Anna Karenina (2003), Boris Tishchenko’s vocal cycle The Run of Time (2003), John Corigliano’s Second Symphony (2008), Sergei Slonimsky’s viola concerto Tragicomedy (2005) and Symphony No. 31  (2013) as well as other works. Boris Tishchenko dedicated his Eighth Symphony (2008) to Alim Shakh, who was the first to perform it.

In 2002 he led the concerts by the international orchestra Let’s Make Music for the first time in Russia, and in 2005 became one of the co-authors of the project Cinemaphony (together with Georgy Paradzhanov, Tonino Guerra, Theo Angelopoulos, Rudolf Barshai, Boris Tishchenko, Andrei Petrov) combining Shostakovich’s Leningrad Symphony with archive footage. Over the years he collaborated as conductor with Luciano Pavarotti, Plácido Domingo, Mstislav Rostropovich, Maxim Shostakovich, Boris Berezovsky, Richard Galliano and other musicians. Participant and music director of events organized by the Ministry of Culture of Russia as part of Russian culture days in European and Latin American cities (2013–2018).

Since 2000 he has taught at the St Petersburg Conservatory. Under his direction was held the French tour of the Conservatory chamber orchestra, and in November 2004 Luciano Pavarotti’s last concert in St Petersburg accompanied by the same ensemble. In 2012–2015 he was artistic director of St Petersburg Conservatory Opera and Ballet Theatre.

Since 2008 he has been chief conductor of the Novosibirsk Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra, performing in Russia and abroad.

In addition to his concert activities he also works in musical theatre. In 2001 he was awarded the Artist Public Recognition Prize for a production of Carmen in California. He also directed Puccini’s La Bohème (St Petersburg Conservatory, 2004), Meetings in Vienna after music by Johann Strauss II (St Petersburg Theatre of Musical Comedy, 2004), Lehár’s Der Zarewitsch (2005), Loewe’s My Fair Lady (Kazan Conservatory, 2014), Strauss’ Der Zigeunerbaron (Kazan Conservatory, 2017) and other stage works.
Information valid for January 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Алим Шахмаметьев


Дирижер

Алим Шахмаметьев окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию по классам хорового дирижирования (1998) и оперно-симфонического дирижирования (2001), учился у Федора Козлова и Ильи Мусина.

Дирижерскую карьеру начал в 1994 году, в 1996-м дебютировал на сцене Санкт-Петербургской филармонии. Сотрудничает с разными оркестрами в России, Европе и США, участвует в международных фестивалях, проводит семинары и мастер-классы. В репертуаре дирижера – музыка классического наследия и современных авторов; он провел российские премьеры мюзикла «Анна Каренина» Владислава Успенского (2003), вокального цикла «Бег времени» Бориса Тищенко (2003), Второй симфонии Джона Корильяно (2008), концерта для альта «Трагикомедия» Сергея Слонимского (2005), его же Симфонии № 31 (2013) и других сочинений. Борис Тищенко посвятил Шахмаметьеву свою Восьмую симфонию (2008), также впервые им исполненную.

В 2002 году впервые в России провел концерты Международного симфонического оркестра «Давайте делать музыку» (Let’s Make Music), в 2005-м стал одним из соавторов проекта «Синемафония Седьмой симфонии Шостаковича» (совместно с Георгием Параджановым, Тонино Гуэррой, Тео Ангелопулосом, Рудольфом Баршаем, Борисом Тищенко, Андреем Петровым), соединившего музыку «Ленинградской симфонии» и визуальный ряд кинематографа. В разные годы сотрудничал как дирижер с Лучано Паваротти, Пласидо Доминго, Мстиславом Ростроповичем, Максимом Шостаковичем, Борисом Березовским, Ришаром Гальяно и другими музыкантами. Участник и музыкальный руководитель мероприятий, организованных Министерством культуры России и приуроченных к дням культуры России в городах Европы и Латинской Америки (2013–2018).

С 2000 преподает в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. Под его руководством проходили гастроли Концертного камерного оркестра консерватории во Франции, а в ноябре 2004 – последний концерт Лучано Паваротти в Санкт-Петербурге в сопровождении того же коллектива. В 2012–2015 был художественным руководителем Театра оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории.

С 2008 года – главный дирижер Камерного оркестра Новосибирской филармонии, с которым выступает в России и за рубежом.

Помимо концертной деятельности работает в музыкальном театре. В 2001 году в Калифорнии (США) за постановку оперы «Кармен» был удостоен «Премии общественного признания артиста». Среди постановок под его руководством – «Богема» Пуччини (Санкт-Петербургская консерватория, 2004), «Венские встречи» на музыку Иоганна Штрауса (Санкт-Петербургcкий театр музыкальной комедии, 2004), «Царевич» Легара (2005), «Моя прекрасная леди» Лоу (Казанская консерватория, 2014), «Цыганский барон» Иоганна Штрауса (Казанская консерватория, 2017) и другие спектакли.
Информация на январь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход