Pavel Petrenko


Upcoming performances:
18 November 2017
19 November 2017

Pavel Petrenko was born in Leningrad in 1981. Graduated from the Glinka Choral School and the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, having specialised in choral conducting and opera and symphony conducting.
From 2004-2006 he worked at the St Petersburg Chamber Opera Company, where he conducted performances of Rita, ou le mari battu, Il campanello di notte, The Falcon and Il matrimonio segreto. From 2007-2010 he was a guest conductor with the Zazerkalye children’s music theatre where he conducted performances of Die Zauberflöte, La Cenerentola and Die Fledermaus. Since 2008 he has been Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Vyborg Music Theatre and Studio where he has staged the operas I pagliacci, Iolanta and Kashchei the Immortal.
Since 2014 he has been a conductor of the St Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra and a guest conductor of the Yekaterinburg Philharmonic Youth Orchestra.
Pavel Petrenko worked as a chorus master at the Mariinsky Theatre from 2003, also appearing as a conductor of concert programmes and operas including such premieres as Nikolai Karetnikov’s The Mystery of the Apostle Paul, Rodion Shchedrin’s Dead Souls and The Lefthander, Alexander Dargomyzhsky’s Rusalka, Gaetano Donizetti’s L’elisir d’amore, Modest Musorgsky’s Salammbô and The Marriage and Igor Stravinsky’s Mavra in addition to established repertoire including Sergei Prokofiev’s The Love for Three Oranges, Antonín Dvořák’s Rusalka, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s Christmas Eve and May Night, Jules Massenet’s Don Quichotte, Igor Stravinsky’s Les Noces, Hector Berlioz’ opera Benvenuto Cellini, Rodion Shchedrin’s The Little Humpbacked Horse and A Christmas Tale.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Павел Петренко


Павел Петренко родился в Санкт-Петербурге в 1981 году. Окончил Хоровое училище им. М.И. Глинки и Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова по специальностям «хоровое дирижирование» и «оперно-симфоническое дирижирование».
С 2004-го по 2006 год работал в театре «Санктъ-Петербургъ опера», где дирижировал спектаклями «Рита», «Колокольчик», «Сокол», «Тайный брак». С 2007-го по 2010 год – приглашенный дирижер детского музыкального театра «Зазеркалье», в котором под его управлением шли спектакли «Волшебная флейта», «Золушка», «Летучая мышь». С 2008 года художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Выборгского музыкального театра-студии, где им были поставлены оперы «Паяцы», «Иоланта», «Кащей Бессмертный».
С 2014 года – дирижер Санкт-Петербургского государственного симфонического оркестра и приглашенный дирижер молодежного оркестра Екатеринбургской филармонии.
В Мариинском театре Павел Петренко работает с 2003 года в должности хормейстера, выступая также в качестве дирижера концертных программ и оперных спектаклей, среди которых такие оперные премьеры, как «Мистерия апостола Павла» Николая Каретникова, «Мертвые души» и «Левша» Родиона Щедрина, «Русалка» Александра Даргомыжского, «Любовный напиток» Гаэтано Доницетти, «Саламбо» и «Женитьба» Модеста Мусоргского, «Мавра» Игоря Стравинского, а также спектакли «Любовь к трем апельсинам» Сергея Прокофьева, «Русалка» Антонина Дворжака, «Ночь перед Рождеством» и «Майская ночь» Николая Римского-Корсакова, «Дон Кихот» Жюля Массне, «Свадебка» Игоря Стравинского, «Бенвенуто Челлини» Гектора Берлиоза, «Конек-Горбунок» и «Рождественская сказка» Родиона Щедрина.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход