Rostislav Zakharov


Ballet Master

• People’s Artist of the USSR (1969)
• People’s Artist of the RSFSR (1951)
• People’s Artist of the Kazakh SSR (1958)
• Recipient of the Stalin Prize (1943, 1946)
• Recipient of the Order of the October Revolution (1976)
• Recipient of the Order of Labour of the Red Flag (1937)
• Recipient of the Order of the Badge of Merit

In 1926 he graduated from the Leningrad School of Dance (class of Vladimir Ponomarev), in 1932 he graduated from the stage directing department of the Leningrad Technical College of Stage Arts (class of Sergei Radlov) and in 1948 he graduated from the stage directing faculty of the Leningrad Theatre Institute (class of Professor Boris Zon).

From 1926–1929 he was a soloist with ballet companies in Khabarovsk and Kiev. From 1934–1936 he was a ballet-master at the Kirov Theatre of Opera and Ballet, from 1936–1956 he was a ballet-master and opera director at the Bolshoi Theatre and from 1936–1939 he was Director of the Bolshoi Ballet. He staged productions at theatres in Saratov, Kazan, Prague, Belgrade and Zagreb.

From 1945–1947 he was General and Artistic Director of the Moscow School of Dance. From Wrote articles and books about the art of the ballet-master.

At the Kirov Theatre he staged the ballets The Fountain of Bakhchisarai (1934) and Lost Illusions (1936) by Boris Asafiev, The Bronze Horseman and The Red Poppy by Reinhold Glière (1949), “The Rossia” Came into Port by Vasily Solovyov-Sedoy (1964) and dances in the opera Les Huguenots by Giacomo Meyerbeer (1935).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Ростислав Захаров


Балетмейстер

• Народный артист СССР (1969)
• Народный артист РСФСР (1951)
• Народный артист Казахской ССР (1958)
• Лауреат Сталинской премии (1943, 1946)
• Орден Октябрьской Революции (1976)
• Орден Трудового Красного Знамени (1937)
• Орден «Знак Почёта»

В 1926 году окончил Ленинградское хореографическое училище (педагог В.И. Пономарёв), в 1932-ом – режиссёрское отделение Ленинградского Техникума сценических искусств (педагог С.Э. Радлов), в 1948-ом – режиссёрский факультет Ленинградского театрального института (класс профессора Б.В. Зона).

В 1926–1929 годах – солист балета Харьковского, Киевского театров. В 1934–1936 годах – балетмейстер Театра оперы и балета имени С.М. Кирова, в 1936–1956 – балетмейстер и оперный режиссёр Большого театра, в 1936–1939 годах – руководитель балетной труппы Большого театра. Ставил спектакли в театрах Саратова, Казани, Праги, Белграда, Загреба.

В 1945–1947 годах был директором и художественным руководителем Московского хореографического училища. С 1946 года возглавлял кафедру хореографии ГИТИСа (с 1951 года профессор). Автор статей и книг об искусстве балетмейстера.

В Театре имени С.М. Кирова поставил балеты «Бахчисарайский фонтан» (1934) и «Утраченные иллюзии» (1936) Б.В. Асафьева, «Медный всадник» и «Красный мак» Р.М. Глиэра (1949), «В порт вошла „Россия“» В.П. Соловьёва-Седого(1964), танцы в опере «Гугеноты» Дж. Мейербера (1935).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Текущий рейтинг: 48.3
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход