Ilya Ustyantsev


Choreographer, director

• Recipient of the Grand Prix at the Golden Phoenix International Competition (St Petersburg, 2007)
• Prize-winner at the Lopukhov Open Choreographers’ Competition (St Petersburg, 2010)
• Winner of the Youth Arts Award of the St Petersburg Government (2012)
• Prize-winner at the Riga Spring International Choreographers Competition (2012; 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the Fiestalonia Milenio Festival and Competition (Lloret de Mar, Spain, 2013; 1st prize)

Ilya Ustyantsev was born in 1987. In 2009 he graduated from the Dostoevsky Omsk State University with honours, having specialised as a teaching choreographer. In 2015 he graduated from the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory, specialising as a choreographer and stage director (class of Georgy Kovtun).

From 2003 to 2009 Ustyantsev was a ballet soloist of the Omsk State Music Theatre. He joined the St Petersburg Palace of Studying Youth as a teacher and choreographer in 2011. Ustyantsev has worked as a teacher and stage director at the St Petersburg Conservatory since 2016. He has also worked as a teacher and stage director at the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia since 2018.

As a choreographer, Ilya Ustyantsev worked on productions of The Lefthander (2013), Eugene Onegin (2013), The Queen of Spades (2015), A Christmas Tale (2015) (all staged by Alexei Stepanyuk), L’elisir d’amore (2013) (staged by Alexander Petrov), Adriana Lecouvreur (2017) (staged by Isabelle Partiot-Pieri), The Diary of Anne Frank (2017) (staged by Mstislav Pentkovsky) at the Mariinsky Theatre.

As an assistant director and choreographer, Ustyantsev worked on many productions at the Mariinsky Theatre: Carmen (new director’s version of the 2005 production), The Story of Kai and Gerda, Scenes from the Life of Nikolenka Irteniev, White Nights, The Idiot, The Little Prince (all staged by Alexei Stepanyuk) in 2016; Murych the Cat staged by Alexei Stepanyuk and Brundibár staged by Mstislav Pentkovsky in 2017.

At the Mariinsky Theatre he also took part in the preparation of concert programmes of the International Women’s Forum (2015) and the gala opening of the 6th St Petersburg International Cultural Forum (2017).

As an assistant director and choreographer, Ustyantsev took part in the production of Eugene Onegin at the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre (2014) and the Republic of North Ossetia–Alania Branch of the Mariinsky Theatre (2018), as well as Brundibár (2017), Aida (2018) and Die Fledermaus (2021) at the Republic of North Ossetia–Alania Branch of the Mariinsky Theatre in Vladikavkaz.

In 2018 Ustyantsev staged the ballet Tango Without You to Astor Piazzolla’s music at the Mariinsky Theatre branch in Vladikavkaz.

Director and choreographer of the rock show Wings of Gryphon (2018) of the Concord Orchestra at St Petersburg’s Ice Palace.

Ustyantsev has collaborated with theatres in St Petersburg, Krasnodar, Novosibirsk, Omsk and Almaty (Kazakhstan).
Information for May 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Илья Устьянцев


Хореограф, режиссер

• Гран-при Международного конкурса «Золотой феникс» (Санкт-Петербург, 2007)
• Лауреат Открытого конкурса хореографов им. Ф. В.  Лопухова (Санкт-Петербург, 2010; премия им. П. А. Гусева за лучший дуэт)
• Лауреат Молодежной премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга в области художественного творчества (2012)
• Лауреат Международного хореографического конкурса «Рижская весна» (2012; I премия)
• Лауреат Международного фестиваля-конкурса Fiestalonia Milenio (Льорет-де-Мар, Испания, 2013; I премия)

Илья Устьянцев родился в 1987 году. В 2009-м с отличием окончил Омский государственный университет им. Ф. М. Достоевского по специальности «педагог-хореограф», в 2015-м – Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова по специальности «балетмейстер-режиссер» (класс Георгия Ковтуна).

В 2003–2009 годах – солист балета Омского государственного музыкального театра. С 2011-го – педагог-хореограф Дворца учащейся молодежи Санкт-Петербурга, с 2016-го – педагог-режиссер Санкт-Петербургской консерватории (преподает на кафедре оперной подготовки), с 2018-го – педагог-режиссер Российского государственного педагогического университета им. А. И. Герцена.

Как хореограф в Мариинском театре работал над спектаклями «Левша» (2013), «Евгений Онегин» (2013), «Пиковая дама» (2015), «Рождественская сказка» (2015), «Летучая мышь» (2020) (все в постановке Алексея Степанюка), «Любовный напиток» (2013) в постановке Александра Петрова, «Адриана Лекуврёр» (2017) в постановке Изабель Парсьо-Пьери, «Дневник Анны Франк» (2017) в постановке Мстислава Пентковского.

Как ассистент режиссера и хореограф участвовал в создании многих спектаклей Мариинского театра: в 2016-м – «Кармен» (новая режиссерская версия постановки 2005 года), «История Кая и Герды», «Сцены из жизни Николеньки Иртеньева», «Белые ночи», «Идиот», «Маленький принц» (все в постановке Алексея Степанюка); в 2017-м – «Кот Мурыч» в постановке Алексея Степанюка, «Брундибар» в постановке Мстислава Пентковского.

Также в Мариинском театре готовил концертную программу Международного женского форума (2015) и открытия VI Санкт-Петербургского международного культурного форума (2017).

В качестве ассистента режиссера и хореографа участвовал в постановке оперы «Евгений Онегин» на Приморской сцене Мариинского (2014) и в филиале театра во Владикавказе (2018), опер «Брундибар» (2017), «Аида» (2018) и оперетты «Летучая мышь» (2021) в филиале Мариинского театра во Владикавказе.

В 2018 году поставил балет «Танго без тебя» на музыку Астора Пьяццоллы в филиале Мариинского театра во Владикавказе.

Режиссер-хореограф рок-шоу «Крылья грифона» (2018) симфонического оркестра Concord Orchestra в петербургском Ледовом дворце.

Сотрудничает с театрами Санкт-Петербурга, Краснодара, Новосибирска, Омска, Алматы.
Информация на май 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход