Angelin Preljocaj


Choreographer

Angelin Preljocaj was born in Paris. Having started out as a classical dancer, he began to study contemporary dance under Karin Waehner. In 1980 he went to New York to work with Zena Rommett and Merce Cunningham. He then resumed his studies in France, where his teachers included the American choreographer Viola Farber and the French choreographer Quentin Rouillier.
He then joined Dominique Bagouet’s company before founding his own company in December 1984.

Angelin Preljocaj works regularly with other musicians and artists including Enki Bilal (Romeo and Juliet, 1990), Goran Vejvoda (Paysage après la bataille, 1997), Air (Near Life Experience, 2003), Granular Synthesis (“N” , 2004), Fabrice Hyber (Les 4 saisons, 2005), Karlheinz Stockhausen (Eldorado – Sonntags Abschied, 2007), Claude Lévêque (Siddharta, 2010) and Subodh Gupta (And Then, One Thousand Years of Peace, 2010).
His productions have become part of the repertoire of many companies throughout the world including the Teatro alla Scala, New York City Ballet and the Paris Opéra Ballet.
As a director he has made films including Le postier and Idées noires (1991), U  trait d’union (1992) and Annonciation (2003) for which he was awarded the Grand Prix du Film d’Art in 2003, the Vidéo-Danse 1st prize in 1992 and the Prague Video Festival Prize in 1993.
He has also collaborated on several films presenting his own choreographic works including Les Raboteurs after the painting by Gustave Caillebotte (1988), Pavillon Noir (2006), Eldorado (2007) and Snow White (2009).

Several books have been written about his work, among them Angelin Preljocaj (2003), Pavillon Noir (2006) and Angelin Preljocaj, Topologie de l’invisible (2008).
In the course of his career he has received numerous awards including the Grand Prix National de la Danse, presented by the French Ministry of Culture (1992), the  Benois de la Danse for the ballet Le Parc (1995), the Bessie Award for the ballet Annonciation (1997), Les Victoires de la Musique for the ballet Romeo and Juliet  (1997) and the Globe de Cristal for the ballet Snow White (2009). He is an Officier des Arts et des Lettres, a recipient of the Order of the Légion d’Honneur and an Officier de l’Ordre du Mérite (2006).
Since October 2006 the Ballet Preljocaj, including twenty-six permanent dancers, has been based at the  Pavillon Noir Centre Chorégraphique National in Aix-en-Provence.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Анжелен Прельжокаж


Хореограф

Анжелен Прельжокаж родился в Париже. Начав заниматься классическим балетом, увлекся современным танцем, которому учился у Карин Ванер. В 1980 в Нью-Йорке работал с Зеной Ромметт и Мерсом Каннингемом. Продолжил обучение во Франции, где среди его педагогов были американский хореограф Виола Фарбер и французский хореограф Квентин Руллье.
Затем был приглашен в труппу Доминика Багуэ, а в декабре 1984 основал собственную компанию.

Анжелен Прельжокаж сотрудничает со многими музыкантами и художниками, такими как Энки Билал («Ромео и Джульетта», 1990), Горан Вежвода («Пейзаж после битвы», 1997), группа Air (Near Life Experience, 2003), группа Granular Synthesis (“N”, 2004), Фабрис Ибер («Времена года...», 2005), Карлхайнц Штокхаузен («Эльдорадо – Воскресное прощание», 2007), Клод Левек («Сиддхартха», 2010) и Субодх Гупта («А дальше – тысячелетия покоя», 2010).
Его спектакли вошли в репертуар многих театров мира, в числе которых театр Ла Скала, Нью-Йорк сити балет и Парижская опера.
Как режиссер снял ряд фильмов, в частности, «Почтовый служащий», «Мрачные мысли» (1991), «Дефис» (1992) и «Благовещенье» (2003), за которые был удостоен Grand Prix du Film d’Art в 2003 году, первого приза Vidéo-Danse в 1992 и приза Пражского фестиваля видеофильмов в 1993.
Также принимал участие в создании фильмов, запечатлевших его хореографические работы: «Строгальщик» по мотивам живописи Гюстава Кайботта (1988), «Черный павильон» (2006), «Эльдорадо» (2007) и «Белоснежка» (2009).

Его творчеству посвящено несколько книг, в частности, «Анжелен Прельжокаж» (2003), «Черный павильон» (2006), «Анжелен Прельжокаж. Невидимая топология» (2008). За свою карьеру удостоен многочисленных наград, среди которых Grand Prix National de la Danse, присуждаемая Министерством культуры Франции (1992), Benois de la Danse за балет «Парк» (1995), Bessie Award за балет «Благовещенье» (1997), Les Victoires de la musique за балет «Ромео и Джульетта» (1997), Globe de Cristal за балет «Белоснежка» (2009). Кавалер Ордена за заслуги в области искусства и литературы, Ордена Почетного легиона, Национального Ордена за заслуги (2006).
С октября 2006 труппа Балета Прельжокажа, включающая 26 постоянных танцовщиков, размещается в Национальном хореографическом центре «Черный павильон» в Экс-ан-Провансе.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход