Miranda Lind


Coach and Repetiteur
Miranda Lind trained in her native Australia in both classical ballet and contemporary dance and in 1988 was awarded a scholarship to complete her training at the École de Danse de Rosella Hightower in Cannes, France. From there she joined Tanz-Forum (Oper der Stadt Köln, Germany). Later she moved to the Ballet du Grand Théâtre de Genève in Switzerland before joining the Rambert Dance Company, London, where she worked for six years under the direction of choreographer Christopher Bruce.

Over the course of her career she worked with many choreographers, creating new works and dancing repertoire including ballets by Christopher Bruce, Jiří Kylián, Mats Ek, Merce Cunningham, Twyla Tharp, Ohad Naharin, Wayne McGregor, Glen Tetley, Siobhan Davies and Hans van Manen. She has performed extensively throughout Britain, Europe, America and Australasia.

Since retiring from performing in 2003 she has worked as a freelance rehearsal director and assistant choreographer and has collaborated with Christopher Bruce, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and Wayne McGregor. She has restaged ballets for the Houston Ballet Company, Hubbard Street Dance (Chicago), the Ballett der Städtischen Bühnen Krefeld (Germany) and, most recently, the Bolshoi Ballet in Moscow. She has also assisted on the creation of new works for the Royal Ballet Company, the National Theatre and Sadler’s Wells Theatre (London).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Миранда Линд


Педагог-репетитор
Родилась в Австралии, где обучалась классическому и современному танцу. В 1988 году ей была присуждена стипендия на продолжение обучения в школе Розеллы Хайтауэр в Каннах (Франция). Закончив учебу, была принята в труппу Tanz-Forum Оперы Кельна (Германия), позднее перешла в балетную труппу Большого театра Женевы (Швейцария), а затем 6 лет проработала в лондонской труппе Rambert (Великобритания) под руководством Кристофера Брюса.

На протяжении своей карьеры работала со многими хореографами, танцевала в премьерах и репертуарных спектаклях в постановке Кристофера Брюса, Иржи Килиана, Матса Эка, Мерса Каннингема, Твайлы Тарп, Охада Наарина, Уэйна МакГрегора, Глена Тетли, Шиван Дейвис и Ханса ван Манена, гастролировала по Великобритании, Европе, Америке, Австралии и Океании.

Завершив исполнительскую карьеру в 2003 году, работает репетитором и ассистентом хореографа, сотрудничая с Кристофером Брюсом, Сиди Ларби Шеркауи и Уэйном МакГрегором. Спектакли этих хореографов она переносила в Балет Хьюстона, труппу Hubbard Street Dance (Чикаго), балет Муниципального театра Крефельда (Германия) и московский Большой театр. Также была ассистентом на постановках Королевского балета Великобритании, британского Национального театра и театра Сэдлерс-Уэллс (Лондон).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход