Andrei Petrenko

Upcoming performances:
4 November 2016
16 November 2016
18 November 2016
19 November 2016
20 November 2016
10 December 2016
16 December 2016
9 February 2017
20 April 2017
14 May 2017

• Honoured Artist of Russia (2008)
• Diploma-recipient at the II Russian Conducting Competition (1988)
• Prize-winner at the International Competition in Hajnówka, Poland (1st prize, 1993)
• Recipient of the Golden Sofit prize (2014)

Andrei Petrenko graduated from the Leningrad State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, specialising in choral, opera and symphony conducting. Andrei Petrenko’s performing career began in 1981 as a production conductor at the Leningrad State Musical Comedy Theatre; he subsequently became the Director of the Smolny Cathedral Chorus and was a guest conductor of the Congress Orchestra of St Petersburg. From 1989 to 2000 he taught choral and symphony conducting at the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, in addition to holding international master-classes with foreign students. Andrei Petrenko has toured to more than twenty countries with various choruses, ballet companies and symphony orchestras of St Petersburg. He has staged productions of operas in Finland (Gounod’s Faust in Pori) and in Estonia (Paisiello’s Il barbiere di Siviglia in Tallinn).

Since 2000, Andrei Petrenko has been the Mariinsky Theatre’s Principal Chorus Master. Among the most outstanding productions in which he has been involved in recent years are operas such as Les Troyens, Benvenuto Cellini, Attila, Un ballo in maschera, The Nose, War and Peace, Prince Igor, Eugene Onegin, The Love for Three Oranges, A Life for the Tsar, The Golden Cockerel, Christmas Eve, La Bohème, Parsifal, Madama Butterfly, Tosca, Götterdämmerung, Der Fliegende Holländer, Jenůfa, The Gambler, Nabucco, Otello, The Enchantress, Turandot, The Brothers Karamazov, Dead Souls, Tristan und Isolde, The Mystery of the Apostle Paul, The Lefthander and A Christmas Tale among others.

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has conducted the operas Aida, La traviata, L’elisir d’amore, Don Pasquale (in concert), Samson et Dalila, Król Roger, Prince Igor, Eugene Onegin, The Snow Maiden, The Tale of Tsar Saltan, The Enchanted Wanderer, Sorochintsy Fair and War and Peace as well as the ballet Les Noces and a staged version of Verdi’s Requiem and cantata and oratorio works by Mozart, Berlioz, Gavrilin, Rachmaninoff, Kastalsky and Prokofiev. He has prepared numerous concert programmes featuring Mariinsky Opera soloists and the Mariinsky Chorus and Orchestra. Andrei Petrenko conducted the world premiere of Vladimir Martynov’s Vita Nuova at the Moscow House of Music during the IV Moscow Easter Festival.

Moreover, Andrei Petrenko’s repertoire includes Bach’s Johannes-Passion and Matthäus-Passion, Handel’s oratorio The Messiah, Mozart and Berlioz’ Requiems, Brahms’ Ein Deutsches Requiem, Rossini’s Stabat Mater, Stravinsky’s Symphony of Psalms and Oedipus Rex, Gavrilin’s Chimes, Sibelius’ symphonic poem Kullervo, Rachmaninoff’s cantatas Spring and The Bells, Sviridov’s Kursk Songs, Kokkonen’s Requiem and numerous programmes of symphony music.

Under the baton of Andrei Petrenko, the Mariinsky Chorus has performed a cappella programmes at prestigious concert venues throughout Russia and in Lithuania, Finland, The Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Great Britain and Israel.
Since 2008 Andrei Petrenko has been a guest conductor of the Choeur de Radio France.
Since 2014 he has been Artistic Director of the Symphony Chorus of the Sverdlovsk Philharmonic.

Andrei Petrenko has received a written deed from President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin for his great contribution to the preparations for the Olympic Games in Sochi in 2014.

Andrei Petrenko’s repertoire as an opera conductor also includes Le nozze di Figaro, Il barbiere di Siviglia, Haydn’s Lo speziale, Schubert’s Die Zwillingsbrüder and Rimsky-Korsakov’s Sadko, in addition to the ballets Swan Lake, The Sleeping Beauty, The Nutcracker, Giselle, Don Quixote, Chopiniana, Carmen-Suite, Karen Khachaturian’s The Adventures of Cipollino, Igor Rogalev’s Peter Pan and the operettas Die Fledermaus, Die Lustige Witwe, Die Czardasfürstin, Das Veilchen vom Montmartre, La Belle Hélène and Die Gräfin Mariza.

© 1998 – 2016
The State Academic Mariinsky Theatre
+7 812 326 41 41
The copyright of materials published on the site belongs to the State Academic Mariinsky Theatre. When copying any materials a link to the site must be provided.

Андрей Петренко


Ближайшие выступления:
9 июня 2016
20 ноября 2016
10 декабря 2016
16 декабря 2016
9 февраля 2017
20 апреля 2017
14 мая 2017

• Заслуженный деятель искусств России (2008)
• Дипломант II конкурса дирижеров России (1988)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса в Хайнувке, Польша (I премия, 1993)
• Лауреат премии «Золотой софит» (2014)

Андрей Петренко окончил Ленинградскую государственную консерваторию им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова по специальностям хоровое и оперно-симфоническое дирижирование. Творческая деятельность Андрея Петренко началась в 1981 году в Ленинградском государственном театре музыкальной комедии в качестве дирижера-постановщика, затем он работал руководителем хора Смольного cобора и являлся приглашенным дирижером Конгресс-оркестра Петербурга. В 1989–2000 гг. преподавал в Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова хоровое и симфоническое дирижирование, а также проводил международные мастер-классы с иностранными студентами. С хоровыми коллективами, балетными труппами и симфоническими оркестрами Санкт-Петербурга Андрей Петренко гастролировал более чем в 20 странах мира. Осуществил оперные постановки в Финляндии («Фауст» Гуно, г. Пори) и Эстонии («Севильский цирюльник» Паизиелло, Таллинн).

С 2000 года Андрей Петренко – главный хормейстер Мариинского театра. Среди наиболее ярких постановок театра последних лет, в которых Андрей Петренко принимал участие, – «Троянцы», «Бенвенуто Челлини», «Аттила», «Бал-маскарад», «Нос», «Война и мир», «Князь Игорь», «Евгений Онегин», «Любовь к трем апельсинам», «Жизнь за царя», «Золотой петушок», «Ночь перед Рождеством», «Богема», «Парсифаль», «Мадам Баттерфлай», «Тоска», «Гибель богов», «Летучий голландец», «Енуфа», «Игрок», «Набукко», «Отелло», «Чародейка», «Турандот», «Братья Карамазовы», «Мертвые души», «Тристан и Изольда», «Мистерия апостола Павла», «Левша», «Рождественская сказка» и многие другие.

В Мариинском театре дирижировал операми «Аида», «Травиата», «Любовный напиток», «Дон Паскуале» (концертное исполнение),  «Самсон и Далила», «Король Рогер», «Князь Игорь», «Евгений Онегин», «Снегурочка», «Сказка о царе Салтане», «Очарованный странник», «Сорочинская ярмарка», «Война и мир», а также балетом  «Свадебка», «Реквиемом» Верди в сценической версии и кантатно-ораториальными произведениями Моцарта, Берлиоза, Гаврилина, Рахманинова, Кастальского, Прокофьева. Подготовил ряд концертных программ с участием солистов оперы, хора и симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра. Под руководством Андрея Петренко состоялась мировая премьера оперы «Новая жизнь» Владимира Мартынова на сцене Московского дома музыки в рамках IV Московского Пасхального фестиваля.

Кроме того, репертуар Андрея Петренко включает «Страсти по Иоанну», «Страсти по Матфею» И.С. Баха, ораторию «Мессия» Генделя, Реквиемы Моцарта и Берлиоза, «Немецкий реквием» Брамса, Stabat Mater Россини, «Симфонию псалмов» и «Царя Эдипа» Стравинского, «Перезвоны» Гаврилина, симфоническую поэму «Куллерво» Сибелиуса, кантаты «Весна» и «Колокола» Рахманинова, «Курские песни» Свиридова, Реквием Кокконена, а также многочисленные симфонические программы.

Под управлением Андрея Петренко хор Мариинского театра выступал с программами а'cappella в самых престижных залах России, Литвы, Финляндии, Голландии, Бельгии, Франции, Германии, Швейцарии, Италии, Великобритании и Израиля.
С 2008 года Андрей Петренко – приглашенный дирижер хора Французского радио.
С 2014 года – художественный руководитель Cимфонического хора Свердловской филармонии.

Андрей Петренко награждён грамотой президента Российской Федерации В.В. Путина за большой вклад в подготовке Олимпийских игр в Сочи в 2014 году.

Также в репертуаре Андрея Петренко как дирижера оперы «Свадьба Фигаро», «Севильский цирюльник», «Аптекарь» Гайдна, «Близнецы» Шуберта, «Садко» Римского-Корсакова и балеты «Лебединое озеро», «Спящая красавица», «Щелкунчик», «Жизель», «Дон Кихот», «Шопениана», «Кармен-сюита», «Приключения Чипполино» Карена Хачатуряна, «Питер Пэн» Игоря Рогалева; оперетты «Летучая мышь», «Веселая вдова», «Королева чардаша», «Фиалка Монмартра», «Прекрасная Елена», «Марица».

© 1998 – 2016
Государственный академический Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 4141
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Правообладателем материалов, опубликованных на сайте, является Государственный академический Мариинский театр. При копировании любых материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна.
user_nameВыход